SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5638 (Misses and Petite Dress and belt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 174 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/12 10:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
Very cute summer dress!
6/21/12 11:11 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute dress! Love the fit and the ruffle. I've always liked this pattern, I may have to add this to my list.
6/21/12 11:50 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute dress! Love the fit and the ruffle. I've always liked this pattern, I may have to add this to my list.
6/21/12 11:50 PM
CynthiaSue said...
adorable!
6/21/12 11:51 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
How cute! The fit looks fantastic and I like your contrasting trim and ruffle.
6/22/12 6:44 AM
bjird said...
I love your version of this dress! I just put it on my wish list.
6/22/12 9:28 AM
bjird said...
I love your version of this dress! I just put it on my wish list.
6/22/12 9:28 AM
cleverkitty said...
ha I thought you posted this already but you had sent it to me, I got confused ah sometimers :) I love the color, you made it interesting with the contrast ruffle. If there is one dress I make this summer it will be this one. Very pretty on you!!!
6/22/12 9:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning dress that looks wonderful on you!
6/22/12 4:31 PM
Fictionfan said...
Nice! What is the trim at the hemline? Is it embroidered or applied trim? I like the effect very much. Thanks!
6/24/12 2:24 PM
nicegirl said...
I love the hem trim! That is the perfect touch.
6/25/12 2:05 PM
kes said...
Really pretty! I love the color. What did you line it with? I am thinking of using cotton for a similar dress but not sure it will hang well, and your dress hangs great.
6/25/12 5:24 PM
Lori V said...
Very fun and cute summer dress.
6/27/12 7:53 AM
Annette1 said...
The ruffle at the neckline is JUST the right touch, and I love the SPRING GREEN that you've chosen. :o)
7/1/12 2:28 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love the way this dress fits and the contrasting ruffle adds a bit of character to it. I've had this pattern for some time but need to push it up on the long list of "want to sew"s.
8/18/12 8:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 3833

photo
by: velosewer

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now