Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1804 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 588 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/12 5:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute dress! I love your captions--very clever!
6/22/12 5:46 PM
Kim12469 said...
Very Cute!
6/22/12 5:53 PM
karen n said...
Thanks for posting the neckline adjustment. I am prepping this pattern and wanted to do the same thing. It's so much easier when someone else lays it out for you!
6/22/12 6:25 PM
happytobehere said...
Great colors for you too!
6/22/12 6:28 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute dress. Your alteration to the neck is very clever.
6/22/12 7:00 PM
MNBarb said...
You are ADORABLE in this dress! I'm just going to tell you that this dress makes you look super curvy with a waif-ish waistline. The zig-zag fabric adds to the flattery. What a winning pattern. What's with those low necklines? Thanks for the warning, and tip on the fix. Ten garments in two weeks? You are on fire!
6/22/12 7:42 PM
MNBarb said...
You are ADORABLE in this dress! I'm just going to tell you that this dress makes you look super curvy with a waif-ish waistline. The zig-zag fabric adds to the flattery. What a winning pattern. What's with those low necklines? Thanks for the warning, and tip on the fix. Ten garments in two weeks? You are on fire!
6/22/12 7:42 PM
SewWil said...
What a cute dress!!! Love the fabric.
6/22/12 8:35 PM
Dale C said...
That's a really neat effect. And it looks great on you.
6/22/12 8:38 PM
Mufffet said...
Good grief! Lots of sewing goin' on there! Nice dress is not enough to say. I love that pattern and you managed to put it together beautifully.
6/22/12 8:54 PM
pterion said...
Love your ziggy zaggy dress!
6/22/12 9:01 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress and fabric! You look great in it!
6/23/12 7:15 AM
crazygrad said...
LOVE what you did with the print! It looks great on you-- extremely flattering, and those colors really bring out your eyes.
6/23/12 8:01 AM
cleverkitty said...
Heather would like a sibling although less cute outfits for her :( Your dress came out looking very stylish and lovely in that awesome fabric. I love the way the front twist belt sets it apart, the stripe was perfect for this. 10 garments in 2 weeks I'm feeling the pressure of not enough time to sew and you tell me this...ouch
6/23/12 8:25 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, I love your fabric and your review. Nice work!
6/23/12 9:31 AM
TrixieSews said...
Very striking dress! Great review, as well. Thanks!
6/23/12 12:00 PM
mary in FL said...
I love your dress! I have that pattern in my stash, too!
6/23/12 9:18 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks FABULOUS on you! Love it!
6/24/12 8:06 AM
Catbird said...
It's always fun to see what you create with the wonderfully bold fabrics that you like. They suit you so well and this dress is gorgeous on you!
6/24/12 1:05 PM
marec said...
Love this dress, and what a cool effect with the "Missoni" ZZ.
6/24/12 2:01 PM
MamaSewing said...
Wow, What a great dress! The fabric is just perfect, I really like the way the belt turned out!
6/24/12 7:28 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress and excellent review.
6/25/12 11:28 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress and very cool fabric! You've been busy - 10 garments in 2 weeks!
6/25/12 11:33 PM
Annette1 said...
Look at that tiny little waist on you! You look FABULOUS in this dress. I JUST ordered this pattern while they were $1.99 on sewingpatterns.com, and your dress is an inspiration! Come on, pattern! :o)
7/1/12 0:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7328 Fall Handbags
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 12/11/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1426 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1426 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7026 Pattern
Burda 7026 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2344
photo
Review by annie11 on 1/12/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us