SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5744 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 789 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 254
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 208 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/12 8:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zoomitron said...
It's adorable! I just got this pattern, and didn't even consider sewing the version with the shaped hemline. You look wonderful. The fabric is lovely.
6/24/13 2:27 PM
mrsnodders said...
Thanks for your review; I'm working on this pattern right now! I hope it looks a nice as yours.
8/1/12 10:04 AM
Bon521 said...
Al USA, You have a great eye for color and for styles that look good on you. You're an inspiration!
7/3/12 10:13 AM
MamaSewing said...
Pretty dress, the print is perfect for the style!
6/24/12 7:29 PM
marec said...
Your dress is so lovely on you!
6/24/12 2:01 PM
ChristineX said...
I agree, this is a great dress!
6/24/12 8:47 AM
JTink said...
This looks so nice on you.
6/22/12 11:14 PM
ArtAttack said...
How cute is this?? Love it on you!
6/22/12 10:28 PM
halleyscomet said...
Really cute! Love the fabric!
6/22/12 9:12 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - looks so right for summer
6/22/12 5:55 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Cute dress! Love the hem! Looks fab on you!
6/22/12 3:38 PM
3kids1036 said...
@crazygrad yes, it's clear plastic (PVC) I bought it right after I saw Michelle Obama wearing one on the cover of Oprah lol Thanks everyone!
6/22/12 2:51 PM
3kids1036 said...
@crazygrad yes, it's clear plastic (PVC) I bought it right after I saw Michelle Obama wearing one on the cover of Oprah lol Thanks everyone!
6/22/12 2:51 PM
AndreaSews said...
Very pretty and great fit!
6/22/12 1:37 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Ditto on the cute factor but I especially like the hem on you. I must make this version too! thanks for your review.
6/22/12 1:11 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
6/22/12 11:23 AM
cobble said...
Yet another great one & it looks fantastic on you!
6/22/12 10:54 AM
Elemenopeo said...
So pretty!
6/22/12 10:41 AM
crazygrad said...
That print is really great! Colors are fab! Is your belt clear plastic? Cause it looks like one I had back in the 80s!
6/22/12 10:27 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty! Looks great on you.
6/22/12 9:51 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So pretty! I have the same fabric and just finished a dress that I will review in the next few days! This looks great on you!
6/22/12 9:42 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very pretty dress!
6/22/12 8:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Mia Dress

photo
by: KatC83

Review