SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5744 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 784 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 251
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/12 8:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very pretty dress!
6/22/12 8:29 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So pretty! I have the same fabric and just finished a dress that I will review in the next few days! This looks great on you!
6/22/12 9:42 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty! Looks great on you.
6/22/12 9:51 AM
crazygrad said...
That print is really great! Colors are fab! Is your belt clear plastic? Cause it looks like one I had back in the 80s!
6/22/12 10:27 AM
Elemenopeo said...
So pretty!
6/22/12 10:41 AM
cobble said...
Yet another great one & it looks fantastic on you!
6/22/12 10:54 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
6/22/12 11:23 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Ditto on the cute factor but I especially like the hem on you. I must make this version too! thanks for your review.
6/22/12 1:11 PM
AndreaSews said...
Very pretty and great fit!
6/22/12 1:37 PM
3kids1036 said...
@crazygrad yes, it's clear plastic (PVC) I bought it right after I saw Michelle Obama wearing one on the cover of Oprah lol Thanks everyone!
6/22/12 2:51 PM
3kids1036 said...
@crazygrad yes, it's clear plastic (PVC) I bought it right after I saw Michelle Obama wearing one on the cover of Oprah lol Thanks everyone!
6/22/12 2:51 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Cute dress! Love the hem! Looks fab on you!
6/22/12 3:38 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - looks so right for summer
6/22/12 5:55 PM
halleyscomet said...
Really cute! Love the fabric!
6/22/12 9:12 PM
ArtAttack said...
How cute is this?? Love it on you!
6/22/12 10:28 PM
JTink said...
This looks so nice on you.
6/22/12 11:14 PM
ChristineX said...
I agree, this is a great dress!
6/24/12 8:47 AM
marec said...
Your dress is so lovely on you!
6/24/12 2:01 PM
MamaSewing said...
Pretty dress, the print is perfect for the style!
6/24/12 7:29 PM
Bon521 said...
Al USA, You have a great eye for color and for styles that look good on you. You're an inspiration!
7/3/12 10:13 AM
mrsnodders said...
Thanks for your review; I'm working on this pattern right now! I hope it looks a nice as yours.
8/1/12 10:04 AM
Zoomitron said...
It's adorable! I just got this pattern, and didn't even consider sewing the version with the shaped hemline. You look wonderful. The fabric is lovely.
6/24/13 2:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6350

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now