SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6503 (Misses' Dresses)

34 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:Stacie Thinks
photo

 
 
About Stacie Thinksstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/7/10
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/12 7:14 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
Love that green eyelet!
7/14/12 0:06 AM
mcbrow said...
Love your dress. You look so cute in it! I have my version half done and hanging on my mannequin. I haven't done garment sewing in seems like 100 years, so it was not as easy for me, but it's great getting back into the groove of sewing. Appreciated the comment about no zipper. I will definitely see if I can get away with that. I tried the view with the ruffles, but couldn't figure it out. Mine is the stand-up collar, minus ruffles, sleeveless. It's in a white rayon with red roses sprinkled across the fabric. Looks darling on my mannequin, "Betty," now have to finish it. Thanks for your review.
7/3/12 12:10 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love the eyelet for that dress!
6/25/12 2:49 PM
strongnow said...
Lovely work! I am really looking at this pattern now. Also, thanks for saying you skipped the zipper. This makes it an even easier dress then I thought.
6/23/12 8:51 PM
bjird said...
Lovely! I love an eyelet dress, and you chose a great color.
6/23/12 6:42 PM
MNBarb said...
Very cute dress on you. I love eyelet. It's so airy for summer. The bodice of this dress (well, the entire dress, really) fits you so well. Nice work!
6/22/12 9:45 PM
crazygrad said...
I love that color on you. I left a comment on your blog, but I really like this and wanted to mention that again! Thanks for the review.
6/22/12 8:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

More Info
Simplicity 2181

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review