SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6503 (Misses' Dresses)

36 more reviews
Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:Stacie Thinks
photo

 
 
About Stacie Thinksstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/7/10
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 74)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/12 7:14 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said... (7/14/12 0:06 AM) Reply
Love that green eyelet!
mcbrow said... (7/3/12 12:10 PM) Reply
Love your dress. You look so cute in it! I have my version half done and hanging on my mannequin. I haven't done garment sewing in seems like 100 years, so it was not as easy for me, but it's great getting back into the groove of sewing. Appreciated the comment about no zipper. I will definitely see if I can get away with that. I tried the view with the ruffles, but couldn't figure it out. Mine is the stand-up collar, minus ruffles, sleeveless. It's in a white rayon with red roses sprinkled across the fabric. Looks darling on my mannequin, "Betty," now have to finish it. Thanks for your review.
gatorgirl4325 said... (6/25/12 2:49 PM) Reply
Love the eyelet for that dress!
strongnow said... (6/23/12 8:51 PM) Reply
Lovely work! I am really looking at this pattern now. Also, thanks for saying you skipped the zipper. This makes it an even easier dress then I thought.
bjird said... (6/23/12 6:42 PM) Reply
Lovely! I love an eyelet dress, and you chose a great color.
MNBarb said... (6/22/12 9:45 PM) Reply
Very cute dress on you. I love eyelet. It's so airy for summer. The bodice of this dress (well, the entire dress, really) fits you so well. Nice work!
crazygrad said... (6/22/12 8:01 PM) Reply
I love that color on you. I left a comment on your blog, but I really like this and wanted to mention that again! Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6353

photo
by: MinaLMcGra...

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details