SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6503 (Misses' Dresses)

34 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:Stacie Thinks
photo

 
 
About Stacie Thinksstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/7/10
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/12 7:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
Love that green eyelet!
7/14/12 0:06 AM
mcbrow said...
Love your dress. You look so cute in it! I have my version half done and hanging on my mannequin. I haven't done garment sewing in seems like 100 years, so it was not as easy for me, but it's great getting back into the groove of sewing. Appreciated the comment about no zipper. I will definitely see if I can get away with that. I tried the view with the ruffles, but couldn't figure it out. Mine is the stand-up collar, minus ruffles, sleeveless. It's in a white rayon with red roses sprinkled across the fabric. Looks darling on my mannequin, "Betty," now have to finish it. Thanks for your review.
7/3/12 12:10 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love the eyelet for that dress!
6/25/12 2:49 PM
strongnow said...
Lovely work! I am really looking at this pattern now. Also, thanks for saying you skipped the zipper. This makes it an even easier dress then I thought.
6/23/12 8:51 PM
bjird said...
Lovely! I love an eyelet dress, and you chose a great color.
6/23/12 6:42 PM
MNBarb said...
Very cute dress on you. I love eyelet. It's so airy for summer. The bodice of this dress (well, the entire dress, really) fits you so well. Nice work!
6/22/12 9:45 PM
crazygrad said...
I love that color on you. I left a comment on your blog, but I really like this and wanted to mention that again! Thanks for the review.
6/22/12 8:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

New Look 6516

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

More Info
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

More Info
New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review