Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6122 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 770 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Stylinmaster
photo
About Stylinmasterstar
Member since: 6/6/12
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/12 8:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sashie17 said...
Good Work! - Love the fabric it looks great in this dress
6/22/12 8:45 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful dress in a lovely fabric. The fit/style is so flattering.
6/22/12 8:48 PM
RLL said...
Cant imagine why it is your new favorite dress...just because the fabric is great and you look fantastic in it????? Seriously, it is a super flattering dress on you.
6/22/12 9:11 PM
MNBarb said...
Lovely look on you!
6/22/12 9:47 PM
margk said...
Wow - This is gorgeous!
6/22/12 10:07 PM
PattyE said...
Love your dress.
6/22/12 10:17 PM
ArtAttack said...
It should be your favorite! So great on you!!
6/22/12 10:31 PM
Scheri said...
Fabulous simply fabulous!
6/23/12 1:07 AM
JTink said...
Very pretty.
6/23/12 9:10 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Your fit and fabric are just wonderful! Nice work!
6/23/12 9:25 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love working with knits and you did a fantastic job on this one. Well worth your effort, it turned out amazing!
6/23/12 10:02 AM
mkhpaintsew said...
That dress is so cute!
6/23/12 10:20 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Very flattering. I love this fabric and dress on you. I would be lovin' it too if I were you!
6/23/12 3:55 PM
norie creates said...
Very pretty dress. It doesn't look like you had any problems with it. It looks great.
6/25/12 11:29 PM
Restonshop said...
Absolutely gorgeous on you!
6/29/12 10:43 AM
tigergirl said...
Love this dress - I would have completely overlooked this pattern.
7/6/12 3:42 AM
MarianS said...
I was cutting this pattern out last night and decided to check the reviews. I was so surprised to see you made the same view in the same fabric! I have a couple of questions: I was planning to make the midriff band and arm straps in black, and noticed you only used black in the band. I was wondering why you didn't use black for the straps. Also, I am cutting an 18, which is close to my measurements. Do you think I should go down a size?
8/8/12 11:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

StyleArc Jade Dress jade
photo
Review by momsurfing on 3/21/12
Read Review

Burda 9828 Pattern
Burda 9828 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6278 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6278 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1716
photo
Review by Willowwear... on 11/19/12
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us