Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: burdatyle handbook blouse (Burdastyle handbook blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 310 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:JustineSewcountrychick
photo
About JustineSewcountrychickstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/5/10
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/12 10:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
I think your blouse is cute and on trend.
6/23/12 1:05 AM
robvi said...
YEA IT LOOK REALLY GOOD ON YOU AND I LOVE THE FABRIC CHOICE GREAT JOB!
6/23/12 1:29 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I like your blouse and the fabric is awesome!
6/23/12 9:23 AM
lakaribane said...
Thanks for the review, this is in my queue. I'm going to make my standard Burda alterations as one seamstress told me that it's the standard Burda block that was used (the whole Burdastyle.com vs Burdastyle Magazine dichotomy was a bit confusing to me). I also thinks it's cute and in fashion but if it doesn't fit, maybe pass it on to someone else? *ETA* Did you deleted the post on your blog that the online album refres to? The link is dead.
6/23/12 3:18 PM
ArtAttack said...
I think this is adorable!
6/23/12 10:16 PM
marec said...
Pretty fabric! Don't you hate it when all your hard work results in a fitting issue? Can you add a waistband?
6/24/12 1:59 PM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
I did add some length at the waist but it looked wierd. A waistband is the perfect idea! Thank you so much!
6/25/12 0:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2406 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by peppercon on 1/27/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Silhouette Patterns 115 Ann's Top
photo
Review by NhiHuynh on 1/6/12
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us