SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1310 (Misses Top and Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 853 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/12 3:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said...
Great looking maxi skirt. You've been a busy sewer lately!
6/23/12 6:30 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
I've ordered this pattern for my son's wedding next year (I think). Glad to hear of your success; looks great.
6/23/12 7:31 AM
MNBarb said...
Forget the pants-fitting, dresses are where you need to be when you look this good in them. The sway of this skirt is so nice and I love the print you've chosen.
6/23/12 8:50 AM
crazygrad said...
Tres belle! Very dramatic!
6/23/12 9:02 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is such an interesting skirt and I have to say I never thought about omitting the tie. The drape and fit are wonderful! Nice work!
6/23/12 9:17 AM
chenille said...
Thanks! I've just been catching up with posting reviews. It has been such a big help to me to read reviews of patterns before buying/sewing that I wanted to contribute too! I still want to conquer pant fitting because it's like winter for most of the year up here!
6/23/12 3:40 PM
portercs said...
This outfit looks fabulous on you. Great job!
6/23/12 5:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
I loved this pattern in the book and hoped to see it made up...love your version!
6/23/12 10:07 PM
GBK said...
Very pretty and summerly maxi skirt! Love the print. :)
6/24/12 0:07 AM
LizJaneB said...
Lovely! I've been dying to see this made up, I've for the pattern but it's in 'the queue'.
6/24/12 5:17 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!Looks great on you!
6/24/12 7:55 AM
VivianZ said...
Great skirt. I looked at this pattern, and love the way you made it look less formal. thanks.
6/24/12 8:16 AM
gsp1066 said...
You and your skirt look fabulous. Did you make your top knit top, too? I just made the bias T in this pattern out of leftover linen and jersey. I love it. This pattern is a winner. It hadn't occurred to me that you can omit the tie and the skirt still stays up. Now I will make the skirt, too.
6/26/12 12:44 PM
chenille said...
gsp - omitting the tie gives allows you more choices as to the kind of top you wear. I have a royal blue cowl top - shirred and very fitted that when paired with this skirt makes it look very evening. I did end up with an elastic waist - but when I make this again, I'll be playing with waistline to find a way to omit the elastic and make the upper section fitted. I want to see your top! Did you interface it as per the instructions?
6/27/12 9:32 PM
schmammy said...
Gorgeous skirt...design, sew out, and fit!
5/1/13 10:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 1230

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now