SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1310 (Misses Top and Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 866 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/12 3:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
schmammy said...
Gorgeous skirt...design, sew out, and fit!
5/1/13 10:00 AM
chenille said...
gsp - omitting the tie gives allows you more choices as to the kind of top you wear. I have a royal blue cowl top - shirred and very fitted that when paired with this skirt makes it look very evening. I did end up with an elastic waist - but when I make this again, I'll be playing with waistline to find a way to omit the elastic and make the upper section fitted. I want to see your top! Did you interface it as per the instructions?
6/27/12 9:32 PM
gsp1066 said...
You and your skirt look fabulous. Did you make your top knit top, too? I just made the bias T in this pattern out of leftover linen and jersey. I love it. This pattern is a winner. It hadn't occurred to me that you can omit the tie and the skirt still stays up. Now I will make the skirt, too.
6/26/12 12:44 PM
VivianZ said...
Great skirt. I looked at this pattern, and love the way you made it look less formal. thanks.
6/24/12 8:16 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!Looks great on you!
6/24/12 7:55 AM
LizJaneB said...
Lovely! I've been dying to see this made up, I've for the pattern but it's in 'the queue'.
6/24/12 5:17 AM
GBK said...
Very pretty and summerly maxi skirt! Love the print. :)
6/24/12 0:07 AM
ArtAttack said...
I loved this pattern in the book and hoped to see it made up...love your version!
6/23/12 10:07 PM
portercs said...
This outfit looks fabulous on you. Great job!
6/23/12 5:25 PM
chenille said...
Thanks! I've just been catching up with posting reviews. It has been such a big help to me to read reviews of patterns before buying/sewing that I wanted to contribute too! I still want to conquer pant fitting because it's like winter for most of the year up here!
6/23/12 3:40 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is such an interesting skirt and I have to say I never thought about omitting the tie. The drape and fit are wonderful! Nice work!
6/23/12 9:17 AM
crazygrad said...
Tres belle! Very dramatic!
6/23/12 9:02 AM
MNBarb said...
Forget the pants-fitting, dresses are where you need to be when you look this good in them. The sway of this skirt is so nice and I love the print you've chosen.
6/23/12 8:50 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
I've ordered this pattern for my son's wedding next year (I think). Glad to hear of your success; looks great.
6/23/12 7:31 AM
CissieW said...
Great looking maxi skirt. You've been a busy sewer lately!
6/23/12 6:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Burda 7447

photo
by: Lori V

Review