Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2276 (Calvin Klein - OOP) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 526 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/12 4:07 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said...
Great save! And good for you for being persistent. I know that JoAnn's destroys OOP patterns and fabric, too. Seems like a shameful waste.
6/23/12 6:28 AM
MNBarb said...
This is just beautiful. I WANT this pattern. I've always loved the CK designs. You look terrific in this dress!
6/23/12 8:48 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, what a great dress! Now I want this pattern too! Nice work!
6/23/12 9:09 AM
Jrhee said...
I love this dress, and the back is to die for!
6/23/12 9:54 AM
sunnysewer said...
Me too, want this pattern! very chic, great summer dress.
6/23/12 10:56 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Beautiful! And a rescue to boot. Good for you. Yes, I've had "discussions" with JoAnn's as well about selling the out of date patterns. I agree, "what?...." you'd rather throw it out then make a $ from me?
6/23/12 2:57 PM
chenille said...
Thanks for the kind comments! It is terrible to just destroy the patterns and fabric - surely they could at least donate them to women's shelters or something. My feeling is that if it is still in your file cabinet - then you should sell it to me if I want it, or pay me for taking the time to go through the old patterns for you - ha!
6/23/12 3:33 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute and looks great on you!
6/23/12 10:03 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Okay, you've broken a few hearts here showing us this fab OOP pattern! It's seriously cute on you - your have such a great shape. The back is super cute. Great review.
6/24/12 2:41 AM
Adventurer said...
Great dress, great story. I love the hunting through the pattern drawers, never thought of that!
6/24/12 3:40 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Fabulous dress!! And you look amazing in it!!!
6/24/12 7:52 AM
carnelian said...
Perceptive, intrepid... excellent work.
6/24/12 10:57 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress.
6/25/12 10:49 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress. I didn't know about this throw away policy! That's ridiculous.
6/25/12 11:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 5867
photo
Review by AnneM on 7/27/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9430 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Mushywear on 11/5/10
Read Review

Jalie 2916 Pattern
Jalie 2916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2561 Pattern
Jalie 2561 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us