SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2276 (Calvin Klein - OOP)

Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/12 4:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress. I didn't know about this throw away policy! That's ridiculous.
6/25/12 11:22 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress.
6/25/12 10:49 AM
carnelian said...
Perceptive, intrepid... excellent work.
6/24/12 10:57 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Fabulous dress!! And you look amazing in it!!!
6/24/12 7:52 AM
Adventurer said...
Great dress, great story. I love the hunting through the pattern drawers, never thought of that!
6/24/12 3:40 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Okay, you've broken a few hearts here showing us this fab OOP pattern! It's seriously cute on you - your have such a great shape. The back is super cute. Great review.
6/24/12 2:41 AM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute and looks great on you!
6/23/12 10:03 PM
chenille said...
Thanks for the kind comments! It is terrible to just destroy the patterns and fabric - surely they could at least donate them to women's shelters or something. My feeling is that if it is still in your file cabinet - then you should sell it to me if I want it, or pay me for taking the time to go through the old patterns for you - ha!
6/23/12 3:33 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Beautiful! And a rescue to boot. Good for you. Yes, I've had "discussions" with JoAnn's as well about selling the out of date patterns. I agree, "what?...." you'd rather throw it out then make a $ from me?
6/23/12 2:57 PM
sunnysewer said...
Me too, want this pattern! very chic, great summer dress.
6/23/12 10:56 AM
Jrhee said...
I love this dress, and the back is to die for!
6/23/12 9:54 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, what a great dress! Now I want this pattern too! Nice work!
6/23/12 9:09 AM
MNBarb said...
This is just beautiful. I WANT this pattern. I've always loved the CK designs. You look terrific in this dress!
6/23/12 8:48 AM
CissieW said...
Great save! And good for you for being persistent. I know that JoAnn's destroys OOP patterns and fabric, too. Seems like a shameful waste.
6/23/12 6:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

More Info
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
StyleArc Kate Top

photo
by: Dilliander

Review