SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2276 (Calvin Klein - OOP)

Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/12 4:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress. I didn't know about this throw away policy! That's ridiculous.
6/25/12 11:22 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress.
6/25/12 10:49 AM
carnelian said...
Perceptive, intrepid... excellent work.
6/24/12 10:57 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Fabulous dress!! And you look amazing in it!!!
6/24/12 7:52 AM
Adventurer said...
Great dress, great story. I love the hunting through the pattern drawers, never thought of that!
6/24/12 3:40 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Okay, you've broken a few hearts here showing us this fab OOP pattern! It's seriously cute on you - your have such a great shape. The back is super cute. Great review.
6/24/12 2:41 AM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute and looks great on you!
6/23/12 10:03 PM
chenille said...
Thanks for the kind comments! It is terrible to just destroy the patterns and fabric - surely they could at least donate them to women's shelters or something. My feeling is that if it is still in your file cabinet - then you should sell it to me if I want it, or pay me for taking the time to go through the old patterns for you - ha!
6/23/12 3:33 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Beautiful! And a rescue to boot. Good for you. Yes, I've had "discussions" with JoAnn's as well about selling the out of date patterns. I agree, "what?...." you'd rather throw it out then make a $ from me?
6/23/12 2:57 PM
sunnysewer said...
Me too, want this pattern! very chic, great summer dress.
6/23/12 10:56 AM
Jrhee said...
I love this dress, and the back is to die for!
6/23/12 9:54 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, what a great dress! Now I want this pattern too! Nice work!
6/23/12 9:09 AM
MNBarb said...
This is just beautiful. I WANT this pattern. I've always loved the CK designs. You look terrific in this dress!
6/23/12 8:48 AM
CissieW said...
Great save! And good for you for being persistent. I know that JoAnn's destroys OOP patterns and fabric, too. Seems like a shameful waste.
6/23/12 6:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now