SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2561 (Men's t-shirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1672 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 389 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/04 0:54 AM
Last Updated:2/6/08 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tini said...
great shirt & cute son :)
12/27/04 3:06 AM
Hilary said...
Very nice, love the stripes-your son is so handsome! I have this pattern, I need to get it out :oP
12/27/04 8:33 AM
PVA said...
So, ok, so I give up, so I'll start checking out the CS machines after the 1st of the year! With results like these shirts & the fact that I have so many men in my life, I want to give gifts like these, too!
12/27/04 10:28 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a great looking shirt, Debbie. The contasting stripes are particularly terrific.
12/27/04 11:51 AM
Susan C said...
Great shirt! OK, so what is a cover stitch machine? Is having a cover stitch on your serger the same thing?
12/27/04 11:57 AM
AnneM said...
If the spots don't come out, tell DH that he owes you three that much fabric. What a great top. I love the sleeve stripes; you really have to stop showing off your coverstitch machine. ;)
12/28/04 9:14 AM
cabinbaby said...
I *just* recieved this pattern in the mail and am so glad I did after your review!! Your shirt looks great! I hope mine turns out half as nice as yours.
2/6/08 4:52 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is the first I'm seeing any of these garments, and they're so professional looking! The embroidery on FIL's shirt is extraordinary; I can just picture him in his lounge chair watching the game. All your guys must get SO excited at sportswear gift giving time. The stripes are so perfect. Just WOW. -Lily
2/6/08 5:33 PM
Annette1 said...
Man, I had no idea machine embroidery could be so PERFECT. Maybe I'm missing out on something here! :o) Yours look BETTER than RTW.
2/6/08 6:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6408

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now