Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2561 (Men's t-shirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1682 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews: 196 (patterns: 183)
Favored by: 401 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/04 0:54 AM
Last Updated:2/6/08 4:42 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Debbie Cook using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette1 said... (2/6/08 6:09 PM) Reply
Man, I had no idea machine embroidery could be so PERFECT. Maybe I'm missing out on something here! :o) Yours look BETTER than RTW.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/6/08 5:33 PM) Reply
This is the first I'm seeing any of these garments, and they're so professional looking! The embroidery on FIL's shirt is extraordinary; I can just picture him in his lounge chair watching the game. All your guys must get SO excited at sportswear gift giving time. The stripes are so perfect. Just WOW. -Lily
cabinbaby said... (2/6/08 4:52 PM) Reply
I *just* recieved this pattern in the mail and am so glad I did after your review!! Your shirt looks great! I hope mine turns out half as nice as yours.
AnneM said... (12/28/04 9:14 AM) Reply
If the spots don't come out, tell DH that he owes you three that much fabric. What a great top. I love the sleeve stripes; you really have to stop showing off your coverstitch machine. ;)
Susan C said... (12/27/04 11:57 AM) Reply
Great shirt! OK, so what is a cover stitch machine? Is having a cover stitch on your serger the same thing?
Leslie in Austin said... (12/27/04 11:51 AM) Reply
What a great looking shirt, Debbie. The contasting stripes are particularly terrific.
PVA said... (12/27/04 10:28 AM) Reply
So, ok, so I give up, so I'll start checking out the CS machines after the 1st of the year! With results like these shirts & the fact that I have so many men in my life, I want to give gifts like these, too!
Hilary said... (12/27/04 8:33 AM) Reply
Very nice, love the stripes-your son is so handsome! I have this pattern, I need to get it out :oP
Tini said... (12/27/04 3:06 AM) Reply
great shirt & cute son :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Children's Corner 30

photo
by: marymary86

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Pattern Details