Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2561 (Men's t-shirts) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 1671 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/04 0:54 AM
Last Updated:2/6/08 4:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tini said...
great shirt & cute son :)
12/27/04 3:06 AM
Hilary said...
Very nice, love the stripes-your son is so handsome! I have this pattern, I need to get it out :oP
12/27/04 8:33 AM
PVA said...
So, ok, so I give up, so I'll start checking out the CS machines after the 1st of the year! With results like these shirts & the fact that I have so many men in my life, I want to give gifts like these, too!
12/27/04 10:28 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a great looking shirt, Debbie. The contasting stripes are particularly terrific.
12/27/04 11:51 AM
Susan C said...
Great shirt! OK, so what is a cover stitch machine? Is having a cover stitch on your serger the same thing?
12/27/04 11:57 AM
AnneM said...
If the spots don't come out, tell DH that he owes you three that much fabric. What a great top. I love the sleeve stripes; you really have to stop showing off your coverstitch machine. ;)
12/28/04 9:14 AM
cabinbaby said...
I *just* recieved this pattern in the mail and am so glad I did after your review!! Your shirt looks great! I hope mine turns out half as nice as yours.
2/6/08 4:52 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is the first I'm seeing any of these garments, and they're so professional looking! The embroidery on FIL's shirt is extraordinary; I can just picture him in his lounge chair watching the game. All your guys must get SO excited at sportswear gift giving time. The stripes are so perfect. Just WOW. -Lily
2/6/08 5:33 PM
Annette1 said...
Man, I had no idea machine embroidery could be so PERFECT. Maybe I'm missing out on something here! :o) Yours look BETTER than RTW.
2/6/08 6:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 5510 pjs for girls
photo
Review by chunter on 7/20/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Kitchen curtains
photo
Review by sewsunny37 on 9/20/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2165 Pattern ( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2165 Pattern ( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us