SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2012-105  (Tie waist blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/12 9:29 PM
Last Updated:6/24/12 12:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
indeed another winner! Very nice fabric and looks great on you - I can see why people stop you to compliment you!
6/23/12 10:29 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love the fabric, the style is unique and it's comfy to boot! As you said, a definite winner!
6/23/12 11:13 PM
Nan Kay said...
This is so much cuter than the picture in the mag. Now I want one! Nice work.
6/23/12 11:16 PM
Sassy T said...
Yay I have this mag. It is my only Burda mag purchase. So many patterns I love in that edition.
6/24/12 4:51 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I loved Pete and now I love Repeat! This pattern is indeed a winner!
6/24/12 7:00 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty top and the fabric is perfect!
6/24/12 7:50 AM
cleverkitty said...
this fabric could not be better I have to check out Sew Much Fabric this is so pretty so breezy cool looking.
6/24/12 8:18 AM
Bernadette W said...
Beautiful!! Perfect colors for you--looks like you will beat the Texas heat in fine style...I need to try this pattern now!
6/24/12 9:16 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, so very cute! I LOVE your fabric!
6/24/12 9:33 AM
SewWil said...
Great fabric/pattern combination. Very pretty top!
6/24/12 11:59 AM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks everybody! Sarah and Prttynpnk I'm going to leave you both private messages about your questions.
6/24/12 11:59 AM
marec said...
This is gorgeous, and I love the length of the ties, the binding, and the sleeves. Sweet~
6/24/12 1:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2011-122

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now