SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3830 (Misses' straight skirts)

80 more reviews
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:susank
photo

 
 
About susank
PA USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:6/24/12 3:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
I agree about waistbands, they stay put! I've made this pattern numerous times, and it really isn't tapered at all, pictures are so misleading.
6/24/12 5:08 PM
portercs said...
Love your fabric choice.
6/24/12 5:22 PM
susank said...
Nan Kay, I'm so glad to hear someone agrees with me about waistbands! Sometimes I think I'm just being weird about them. :)
6/24/12 6:26 PM
susank said...
portercs, thank you! I like that I can wear it with a blue or green and look super summery or pair it with black and look a little more dressed up.
6/24/12 6:27 PM
JEF said...
Very cute skirt - looks nice on you and you'll certainly get a lot of use out of it! BTW - with you on the waistbands!
6/25/12 9:54 AM
Tina Lou said...
Love, love, love your fabric choice - very versatile and summery!
6/25/12 11:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 2012

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now