Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3830 (Misses' straight skirts)

88 more reviews
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:susank
photo

 
 
About susank
PA USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:6/24/12 3:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina Lou said... (6/25/12 11:16 AM) Reply
Love, love, love your fabric choice - very versatile and summery!
JEF said... (6/25/12 9:54 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt - looks nice on you and you'll certainly get a lot of use out of it! BTW - with you on the waistbands!
susank said... (6/24/12 6:27 PM) Reply
portercs, thank you! I like that I can wear it with a blue or green and look super summery or pair it with black and look a little more dressed up.
susank said... (6/24/12 6:26 PM) Reply
Nan Kay, I'm so glad to hear someone agrees with me about waistbands! Sometimes I think I'm just being weird about them. :)
portercs said... (6/24/12 5:22 PM) Reply
Love your fabric choice.
Nan Kay said... (6/24/12 5:08 PM) Reply
I agree about waistbands, they stay put! I've made this pattern numerous times, and it really isn't tapered at all, pictures are so misleading.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2010-18

photo
by: angeleyes8...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Pattern Details
Studio Cherie Travel Change Pad Bag

photo
by: etheldora

Review