SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3830 (Misses' straight skirts)

88 more reviews
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:susank
photo

 
 
About susank
PA USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:6/24/12 3:11 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina Lou said... (6/25/12 11:16 AM) Reply
Love, love, love your fabric choice - very versatile and summery!
JEF said... (6/25/12 9:54 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt - looks nice on you and you'll certainly get a lot of use out of it! BTW - with you on the waistbands!
susank said... (6/24/12 6:27 PM) Reply
portercs, thank you! I like that I can wear it with a blue or green and look super summery or pair it with black and look a little more dressed up.
susank said... (6/24/12 6:26 PM) Reply
Nan Kay, I'm so glad to hear someone agrees with me about waistbands! Sometimes I think I'm just being weird about them. :)
portercs said... (6/24/12 5:22 PM) Reply
Love your fabric choice.
Nan Kay said... (6/24/12 5:08 PM) Reply
I agree about waistbands, they stay put! I've made this pattern numerous times, and it really isn't tapered at all, pictures are so misleading.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

No Pattern Used Junk Fashion

photo
by: MinaLMcGra...

Review
Other Compagnie M

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details