Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3830 (Misses' straight skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 281 times 78 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:susank
photo
About susank
PA USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:6/24/12 3:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.96  List Price: $14.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
I agree about waistbands, they stay put! I've made this pattern numerous times, and it really isn't tapered at all, pictures are so misleading.
6/24/12 5:08 PM
portercs said...
Love your fabric choice.
6/24/12 5:22 PM
susank said...
Nan Kay, I'm so glad to hear someone agrees with me about waistbands! Sometimes I think I'm just being weird about them. :)
6/24/12 6:26 PM
susank said...
portercs, thank you! I like that I can wear it with a blue or green and look super summery or pair it with black and look a little more dressed up.
6/24/12 6:27 PM
JEF said...
Very cute skirt - looks nice on you and you'll certainly get a lot of use out of it! BTW - with you on the waistbands!
6/25/12 9:54 AM
Tina Lou said...
Love, love, love your fabric choice - very versatile and summery!
6/25/12 11:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

McCall's 5860 Palmer/Pletsch
photo
Review by vintageclo... on 6/22/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Farbenmix Kim Pants Kim Pants
photo
Review by morzel on 1/4/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1342 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1342 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3725 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 3725 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us