SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3830 (Misses' straight skirts)

80 more reviews
Viewed 288 times 
Reviewed by:susank
photo

 
 
About susank
PA USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:6/24/12 3:11 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina Lou said...
Love, love, love your fabric choice - very versatile and summery!
6/25/12 11:16 AM
JEF said...
Very cute skirt - looks nice on you and you'll certainly get a lot of use out of it! BTW - with you on the waistbands!
6/25/12 9:54 AM
susank said...
portercs, thank you! I like that I can wear it with a blue or green and look super summery or pair it with black and look a little more dressed up.
6/24/12 6:27 PM
susank said...
Nan Kay, I'm so glad to hear someone agrees with me about waistbands! Sometimes I think I'm just being weird about them. :)
6/24/12 6:26 PM
portercs said...
Love your fabric choice.
6/24/12 5:22 PM
Nan Kay said...
I agree about waistbands, they stay put! I've made this pattern numerous times, and it really isn't tapered at all, pictures are so misleading.
6/24/12 5:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

More Info
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

More Info