Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6069 (Misses' Dresses and Sash) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 554 times 46 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR
About slmstylestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/12 8:56 PM
Last Updated:6/24/12 9:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
That looks fantastic!
6/24/12 9:20 PM
cobble said...
Very lovely!
6/24/12 9:34 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this looks great on you!
6/24/12 9:45 PM
OhSewSlowly said...
Makes me think glamorous Greek goddess. Great style and fabric combo!
6/24/12 10:08 PM
Calama said...
Very nice indeed! Looks fantastic, love the drape!
6/24/12 11:08 PM
PattyE said...
Great dress!
6/24/12 11:54 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Ooh la la. Gorgeous.
6/25/12 0:28 AM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
Just gorgeous. Lovely color on you too!
6/25/12 0:59 AM
Jrhee said...
Very elegant and glamorous!
6/25/12 1:11 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Just gorgeous. This one was at the bottom of my que...I'm moving it up now! Really fabulous look on you! Thanks for the review!!
6/25/12 7:46 AM
Alison Cummins said...
Yes, fabulous! Question: With both the front and back necks being cut deep, did you have any trouble keeping it from falling off your shoulders?
6/25/12 8:56 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Beautiful dress. I LOVE the gold knit.
6/25/12 9:54 AM
Raye Ann said...
Wow, perfect! The fabric has the perfect drape, and what a lucious color!
6/25/12 11:46 AM
beauturbo said...
How pretty! But that is what I want to know too, as in if that one little strap going across the back of it, really keeps the top on or not. I have this pattern, but never made it up, probably even because I was kind of wondering about that?
6/25/12 4:39 PM
beauturbo said...
Never mind, as now I see that you decided to make it, from the back view, made even without that crosswise strap at all! So I guess my question is kind of pointless there.
6/25/12 4:43 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is stunning! Gorgeous...
6/25/12 6:54 PM
mz.choize said...
Wow, your dress should be on the pattern cover!! Gorgeous!
6/26/12 1:15 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You look great in this dress. Good job!
6/26/12 9:06 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I LOVE THIS DRESS! It is GORGEOUS!! You look absolutely stunning in it!!!
7/9/12 1:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Butterick 5646 Misses Tunic
photo
Review by Doobee64 on 1/9/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)
Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7189
photo
Review by Pyrose on 8/14/06
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4057 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4057 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6913 Pattern
Burda 6913 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us