SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6069 (Misses' Dresses and Sash)

47 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/12 8:56 PM
Last Updated:6/24/12 9:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
I LOVE THIS DRESS! It is GORGEOUS!! You look absolutely stunning in it!!!
7/9/12 1:29 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You look great in this dress. Good job!
6/26/12 9:06 PM
mz.choize said...
Wow, your dress should be on the pattern cover!! Gorgeous!
6/26/12 1:15 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is stunning! Gorgeous...
6/25/12 6:54 PM
beauturbo said...
Never mind, as now I see that you decided to make it, from the back view, made even without that crosswise strap at all! So I guess my question is kind of pointless there.
6/25/12 4:43 PM
beauturbo said...
How pretty! But that is what I want to know too, as in if that one little strap going across the back of it, really keeps the top on or not. I have this pattern, but never made it up, probably even because I was kind of wondering about that?
6/25/12 4:39 PM
Raye Ann said...
Wow, perfect! The fabric has the perfect drape, and what a lucious color!
6/25/12 11:46 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Beautiful dress. I LOVE the gold knit.
6/25/12 9:54 AM
Alison Cummins said...
Yes, fabulous! Question: With both the front and back necks being cut deep, did you have any trouble keeping it from falling off your shoulders?
6/25/12 8:56 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Just gorgeous. This one was at the bottom of my que...I'm moving it up now! Really fabulous look on you! Thanks for the review!!
6/25/12 7:46 AM
Jrhee said...
Very elegant and glamorous!
6/25/12 1:11 AM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
Just gorgeous. Lovely color on you too!
6/25/12 0:59 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Ooh la la. Gorgeous.
6/25/12 0:28 AM
PattyE said...
Great dress!
6/24/12 11:54 PM
Calama said...
Very nice indeed! Looks fantastic, love the drape!
6/24/12 11:08 PM
OhSewSlowly said...
Makes me think glamorous Greek goddess. Great style and fabric combo!
6/24/12 10:08 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this looks great on you!
6/24/12 9:45 PM
cobble said...
Very lovely!
6/24/12 9:34 PM
Immelu said...
That looks fantastic!
6/24/12 9:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5679

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

More Info
New Look 6309

photo
by: leoniep

Review