SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6069 (Misses' Dresses and Sash)

46 more reviews
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/12 8:56 PM
Last Updated:6/24/12 9:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
That looks fantastic!
6/24/12 9:20 PM
cobble said...
Very lovely!
6/24/12 9:34 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this looks great on you!
6/24/12 9:45 PM
OhSewSlowly said...
Makes me think glamorous Greek goddess. Great style and fabric combo!
6/24/12 10:08 PM
Calama said...
Very nice indeed! Looks fantastic, love the drape!
6/24/12 11:08 PM
PattyE said...
Great dress!
6/24/12 11:54 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Ooh la la. Gorgeous.
6/25/12 0:28 AM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
Just gorgeous. Lovely color on you too!
6/25/12 0:59 AM
Jrhee said...
Very elegant and glamorous!
6/25/12 1:11 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Just gorgeous. This one was at the bottom of my que...I'm moving it up now! Really fabulous look on you! Thanks for the review!!
6/25/12 7:46 AM
Alison Cummins said...
Yes, fabulous! Question: With both the front and back necks being cut deep, did you have any trouble keeping it from falling off your shoulders?
6/25/12 8:56 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Beautiful dress. I LOVE the gold knit.
6/25/12 9:54 AM
Raye Ann said...
Wow, perfect! The fabric has the perfect drape, and what a lucious color!
6/25/12 11:46 AM
beauturbo said...
How pretty! But that is what I want to know too, as in if that one little strap going across the back of it, really keeps the top on or not. I have this pattern, but never made it up, probably even because I was kind of wondering about that?
6/25/12 4:39 PM
beauturbo said...
Never mind, as now I see that you decided to make it, from the back view, made even without that crosswise strap at all! So I guess my question is kind of pointless there.
6/25/12 4:43 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is stunning! Gorgeous...
6/25/12 6:54 PM
mz.choize said...
Wow, your dress should be on the pattern cover!! Gorgeous!
6/26/12 1:15 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You look great in this dress. Good job!
6/26/12 9:06 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I LOVE THIS DRESS! It is GORGEOUS!! You look absolutely stunning in it!!!
7/9/12 1:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

CNT A little somethin\' Jacket

photo
by: marycds

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now