SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> 108155-1008 (The Tablecloth Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 222 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/24/12 8:57 PM
Last Updated:6/24/12 10:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
JillyBe, it looks great! What a great twist to the tablecloth skirt. Your snap pocket was a clever save. :)
6/24/12 10:34 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I think it is fantastic and you are right, reading your blog did make it easier to follow the process. I can see I need one of these skirts.
6/25/12 0:25 AM
marec said...
Clever skirt and clever snap pocket! I love it on you.
6/25/12 1:27 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous skirt, clever pattern morphing and cute pocket
6/25/12 4:30 AM
MarshaG. said...
I really like your "Frankenpattern"! I've made one tablecloth skirt so far, but others are planned! The contrast at the hem is something I think I would like to try. Since I feel more comfortable with untucked tops, I'm not certain I would wear the bask.......but who knows?
6/25/12 6:50 AM
Patti B said...
I love it! How clever to marry these two skirts and the contrast trim at the hemline really makes it sparkle. Thanks for sharing your idea.
6/25/12 9:37 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is so fantastic!!! Cannot think of a better franken-merge of two patterns. Thank you for sharing.
6/25/12 10:56 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful skirt! Clever combination of the two patterns and the solid border band gives wonderful deffinition. Super creative!
6/25/12 1:05 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the sweet comments everyone! :) :) :)
6/25/12 1:34 PM
DorothyK said...
Very clever. Some of my favorite skirts have knit around the waist/hips and then woven below. It's so comfortable. Your skirt is fabulous.
6/25/12 2:15 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just too cute! Love the black and white plaid.
6/25/12 3:01 PM
no7262 said...
Love it! Great idea mixing the to patterns together! Nora :)
6/25/12 4:49 PM
norie creates said...
This is so cute. I love the whole outfit including the shoes : ). also love the mix of fabrics.
6/25/12 10:55 PM
norie creates said...
This is so cute. I love the whole outfit including the shoes : ). also love the mix of fabrics.
6/25/12 10:55 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Fabulous skirt! I can feel the creative vibes...and your shoes are "to die for"!
6/26/12 8:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 11282-1000

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5974

photo
by: velosewer

Review