Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
PR Member's Pattern: 108155-1008 (The Tablecloth Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 215 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/24/12 8:57 PM
Last Updated:6/24/12 10:32 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
JillyBe, it looks great! What a great twist to the tablecloth skirt. Your snap pocket was a clever save. :)
6/24/12 10:34 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I think it is fantastic and you are right, reading your blog did make it easier to follow the process. I can see I need one of these skirts.
6/25/12 0:25 AM
marec said...
Clever skirt and clever snap pocket! I love it on you.
6/25/12 1:27 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous skirt, clever pattern morphing and cute pocket
6/25/12 4:30 AM
MarshaG. said...
I really like your "Frankenpattern"! I've made one tablecloth skirt so far, but others are planned! The contrast at the hem is something I think I would like to try. Since I feel more comfortable with untucked tops, I'm not certain I would wear the bask.......but who knows?
6/25/12 6:50 AM
Patti B said...
I love it! How clever to marry these two skirts and the contrast trim at the hemline really makes it sparkle. Thanks for sharing your idea.
6/25/12 9:37 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is so fantastic!!! Cannot think of a better franken-merge of two patterns. Thank you for sharing.
6/25/12 10:56 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful skirt! Clever combination of the two patterns and the solid border band gives wonderful deffinition. Super creative!
6/25/12 1:05 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the sweet comments everyone! :) :) :)
6/25/12 1:34 PM
DorothyK said...
Very clever. Some of my favorite skirts have knit around the waist/hips and then woven below. It's so comfortable. Your skirt is fabulous.
6/25/12 2:15 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just too cute! Love the black and white plaid.
6/25/12 3:01 PM
no7262 said...
Love it! Great idea mixing the to patterns together! Nora :)
6/25/12 4:49 PM
norie creates said...
This is so cute. I love the whole outfit including the shoes : ). also love the mix of fabrics.
6/25/12 10:55 PM
norie creates said...
This is so cute. I love the whole outfit including the shoes : ). also love the mix of fabrics.
6/25/12 10:55 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Fabulous skirt! I can feel the creative vibes...and your shoes are "to die for"!
6/26/12 8:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2683
photo
Review by sacmabell on 7/6/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4968 OOP (50s/60s)
photo
Review by gabc on 12/30/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Gore Skirt
Loes Hinse Gore Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8974 Pattern
Burda 8974 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us