SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Victoria Blouse (Victoria blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:mm
photo

 
 
About mmstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/6/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/12 11:44 PM
Last Updated:6/26/12 0:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful shirt and those points are perfect.
6/26/12 0:32 AM
Dilliander said...
Gorgeous! Such a pretty stylish and interesting blouse and great review... I love the details, and your construction is very neat indeed!
6/26/12 0:41 AM
jannw said...
What a great job you did!! Love the points..
6/26/12 0:53 AM
Sew4Fun said...
It's great to see this made up. I received this pattern yesterday in the mail so thanks for sharing. Your shirt looks wonderful and you did a great job on the points.
6/26/12 2:57 AM
JillyBe said...
I've been wondering about this shirt - thanks so much for the review! I would really love to see how it sits on the body...[hint hint]
6/26/12 3:28 AM
FreyaStark said...
An intriguing pattern. It looks like a great shirt. Like JillyBe, I also would like to see a photo of it being worn. Any chance?
6/26/12 7:50 AM
JEF said...
Really great looking shirt. Thanks so much for the review.
6/26/12 8:53 AM
MNBarb said...
Very nice work!
6/26/12 11:33 AM
sewmaris said...
Beautiful shirt - I am getting intrigued by Style Arc patterns after reading some reviews. Thanks!!
6/26/12 11:37 AM
la bernique said...
Really impressed !! I haven't ordered it yet , thank you for this review and sharing your fabulous work.
6/26/12 1:36 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Lovely shirt..... please don't spill anything down the front of this beautiful white shirt :)
6/26/12 8:52 PM
meggy said...
I was not that excited when this pattern was released, but now I see your version I love it. Beautiful.
6/27/12 5:06 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful and unique.
6/27/12 6:06 PM
Qeteshu said...
Your shirt looks great! I put that on my Style Arc wishlist the second it came out but haven't bought it yet. The points do scare me a little. But yours looks flawless. Thanks for the tips.
6/30/12 8:51 PM
moushka said...
Gorgeous work. Those points are impressive. A fabulous shirt to have in your wardrobe, especially when you can say, "I made it myself."
2/13/13 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now