SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8808 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress )

2 more reviews
Viewed 728 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/12 0:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fictionfan said...
Oooh! Very nice. I've used your lazy girl FBA, but I thought of it as efficient use of my previous efforts. Great dress for this fabric. It looks great on you!
6/26/12 0:48 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
So great on you! Very slimming! Love the eFficient fba idea. I do need to remember that.
6/26/12 0:54 AM
chenille said...
Looks great! Glad to see your comments as I am just getting ready to cut this. Thanks!
6/26/12 2:36 AM
Dilliander said...
Very pretty, the cut-away shoulders are lovely.
6/26/12 4:58 AM
Anne Cherry said...
This neckline/shoulder line looks great on you. Very interested to read about your Lazy Girl FBA method...ingenious...have stashed that idea for future reference!
6/26/12 5:06 AM
SewWil said...
Very flattering on you. Beautiful dress. Glad to see you decided to give the maxi another shot.
6/26/12 9:50 AM
Barbara V said...
Your dress and fabric are so beautifuf and you look great in it!
6/26/12 10:02 AM
Jrhee said...
Very cute dress! I too love the cutaway shoulders. Thanks for the FBA tip - I'm sewing something for a friend at the moment, and I've never done an FBA in my life!
6/26/12 10:14 AM
MNBarb said...
No, No I'm not going to be lured into making a maxi dress! And then, you post this wonderful pattern with cut in arm openings (may favorite) and a high neck (my other favorite). DO NOT tempt me like this I am too old and full of moles! You have to wear this often since there could be no garment that flatters you more. You have my sympathy with those temps. My sister in Dallas is melting. Hope it isn't too hot to get out and show off your groovy dress.
6/26/12 11:05 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I keep eyeing this pattern! This looks so cute on you!
6/26/12 11:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone for the kudos...hahaha MNBarb...I bet we see you in a maxi soon!
6/26/12 2:34 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You're going out in style! Is this really your last maxi? What a shame!
6/26/12 8:50 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty and very flattering! You look great!
6/27/12 9:15 AM
mz.choize said...
I love your dress, and love this fabric too! Great review. Oh, and your lazy girl FBA, is genius.
6/27/12 7:54 PM
mochimo said...
Nice dress. Really lovely!
7/1/12 4:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2648

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: trumbelina

Review