SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8808 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress )

2 more reviews
Viewed 735 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/12 0:44 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mochimo said...
Nice dress. Really lovely!
7/1/12 4:07 AM
mz.choize said...
I love your dress, and love this fabric too! Great review. Oh, and your lazy girl FBA, is genius.
6/27/12 7:54 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty and very flattering! You look great!
6/27/12 9:15 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You're going out in style! Is this really your last maxi? What a shame!
6/26/12 8:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone for the kudos...hahaha MNBarb...I bet we see you in a maxi soon!
6/26/12 2:34 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I keep eyeing this pattern! This looks so cute on you!
6/26/12 11:28 AM
MNBarb said...
No, No I'm not going to be lured into making a maxi dress! And then, you post this wonderful pattern with cut in arm openings (may favorite) and a high neck (my other favorite). DO NOT tempt me like this I am too old and full of moles! You have to wear this often since there could be no garment that flatters you more. You have my sympathy with those temps. My sister in Dallas is melting. Hope it isn't too hot to get out and show off your groovy dress.
6/26/12 11:05 AM
Jrhee said...
Very cute dress! I too love the cutaway shoulders. Thanks for the FBA tip - I'm sewing something for a friend at the moment, and I've never done an FBA in my life!
6/26/12 10:14 AM
Barbara V said...
Your dress and fabric are so beautifuf and you look great in it!
6/26/12 10:02 AM
SewWil said...
Very flattering on you. Beautiful dress. Glad to see you decided to give the maxi another shot.
6/26/12 9:50 AM
Anne Cherry said...
This neckline/shoulder line looks great on you. Very interested to read about your Lazy Girl FBA method...ingenious...have stashed that idea for future reference!
6/26/12 5:06 AM
Dilliander said...
Very pretty, the cut-away shoulders are lovely.
6/26/12 4:58 AM
chenille said...
Looks great! Glad to see your comments as I am just getting ready to cut this. Thanks!
6/26/12 2:36 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
So great on you! Very slimming! Love the eFficient fba idea. I do need to remember that.
6/26/12 0:54 AM
Fictionfan said...
Oooh! Very nice. I've used your lazy girl FBA, but I thought of it as efficient use of my previous efforts. Great dress for this fabric. It looks great on you!
6/26/12 0:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

More Info