Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8808 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress ) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 697 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/12 0:44 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fictionfan said...
Oooh! Very nice. I've used your lazy girl FBA, but I thought of it as efficient use of my previous efforts. Great dress for this fabric. It looks great on you!
6/26/12 0:48 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
So great on you! Very slimming! Love the eFficient fba idea. I do need to remember that.
6/26/12 0:54 AM
chenille said...
Looks great! Glad to see your comments as I am just getting ready to cut this. Thanks!
6/26/12 2:36 AM
Dilliander said...
Very pretty, the cut-away shoulders are lovely.
6/26/12 4:58 AM
Anne Cherry said...
This neckline/shoulder line looks great on you. Very interested to read about your Lazy Girl FBA method...ingenious...have stashed that idea for future reference!
6/26/12 5:06 AM
SewWil said...
Very flattering on you. Beautiful dress. Glad to see you decided to give the maxi another shot.
6/26/12 9:50 AM
Barbara V said...
Your dress and fabric are so beautifuf and you look great in it!
6/26/12 10:02 AM
Jrhee said...
Very cute dress! I too love the cutaway shoulders. Thanks for the FBA tip - I'm sewing something for a friend at the moment, and I've never done an FBA in my life!
6/26/12 10:14 AM
MNBarb said...
No, No I'm not going to be lured into making a maxi dress! And then, you post this wonderful pattern with cut in arm openings (may favorite) and a high neck (my other favorite). DO NOT tempt me like this I am too old and full of moles! You have to wear this often since there could be no garment that flatters you more. You have my sympathy with those temps. My sister in Dallas is melting. Hope it isn't too hot to get out and show off your groovy dress.
6/26/12 11:05 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I keep eyeing this pattern! This looks so cute on you!
6/26/12 11:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone for the kudos...hahaha MNBarb...I bet we see you in a maxi soon!
6/26/12 2:34 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You're going out in style! Is this really your last maxi? What a shame!
6/26/12 8:50 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty and very flattering! You look great!
6/27/12 9:15 AM
mz.choize said...
I love your dress, and love this fabric too! Great review. Oh, and your lazy girl FBA, is genius.
6/27/12 7:54 PM
mochimo said...
Nice dress. Really lovely!
7/1/12 4:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's M5882
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 9/29/10
Read Review

McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5005 Skirt Trio
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 5/19/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us