SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jamie Christina> JC312MM (Mission Maxi)

37 more reviews
Viewed 784 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 359
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 259
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/12 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueBh said...
I have just bought this pattern, it's on its way to me; I'm not sure if I have a fabric with large circles, actually, it may not be a bad thing to emphasize my chest, I need all the help I can get :-) A lovely fabric, and a great idea to make a skirt and a lovely top for your little one.
6/26/12 2:01 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Haha! I was going to correct you and mention that you have the pattern catagorized as a skirt..and then I read the review. I remember taking the photo of you holding the circles right at..um..boob height in the hotel! D looks so cute matching though! Forgot to mention- Gorgeous!!
6/26/12 2:06 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful skirt! I love it and the fabric is fun. Your story would have made a great "In Stitches" article!
6/26/12 4:09 PM
norie creates said...
Mommy and daughter look fabulous! It was meant to happen so you could sew this lovely top for your daughter : )
6/26/12 4:11 PM
Erin D said...
Nice save! Sometimes pattern placement on the fabric can just drive you nuts. I think your skirt and your daughter's top are great.
6/26/12 4:31 PM
karen n said...
Ha ha! I know the feeling. I can't believe how I still end up sewing a knit with the stretch going up and down sometimes! I'm sewing dyslexic I've decided.
6/26/12 5:07 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Hee hee! It is fabulous fabric so I'm glad you were able to salvage a maxi skirt out of it.
6/26/12 6:06 PM
Sharon M said...
Great save! The fabric made as beautiful maxi skirt. I try not to purchase fabric with circles because I have placed them across my chest one too many times. I know that I'm too eager to cut and sew and would forget about the placement until it was too late ;-)
6/26/12 6:20 PM
Sassy T said...
LOL. Lovely pattern and skirt though.
6/26/12 7:05 PM
dorothyann2 said...
Fantastic!
6/26/12 7:27 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Great save with a beautiful fabric!
6/26/12 7:27 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow - the pattern looks fabulous as a skirt too! Great Mother / Daughter coordinates!
6/26/12 8:47 PM
AndreaSews said...
Love the fabric! It looks great with the black top. Your daughter looks very happy in her new top!
6/26/12 9:32 PM
annakeeton said...
Super skirt!
6/27/12 9:00 PM
1SewSweet said...
Oh Deepika....how funny! But great end results on the Maxi skirt and the great coordinating top for you daughter!
6/28/12 5:13 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
The skirt is a knockout, wonderful colors! Maxi is so in right now, I'll need to check this one out closer.
6/28/12 10:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now