SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jamie Christina> JC312MM (Mission Maxi)

35 more reviews
Viewed 780 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 293 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/12 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueBh said...
I have just bought this pattern, it's on its way to me; I'm not sure if I have a fabric with large circles, actually, it may not be a bad thing to emphasize my chest, I need all the help I can get :-) A lovely fabric, and a great idea to make a skirt and a lovely top for your little one.
6/26/12 2:01 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Haha! I was going to correct you and mention that you have the pattern catagorized as a skirt..and then I read the review. I remember taking the photo of you holding the circles right at..um..boob height in the hotel! D looks so cute matching though! Forgot to mention- Gorgeous!!
6/26/12 2:06 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful skirt! I love it and the fabric is fun. Your story would have made a great "In Stitches" article!
6/26/12 4:09 PM
norie creates said...
Mommy and daughter look fabulous! It was meant to happen so you could sew this lovely top for your daughter : )
6/26/12 4:11 PM
Erin D said...
Nice save! Sometimes pattern placement on the fabric can just drive you nuts. I think your skirt and your daughter's top are great.
6/26/12 4:31 PM
karen n said...
Ha ha! I know the feeling. I can't believe how I still end up sewing a knit with the stretch going up and down sometimes! I'm sewing dyslexic I've decided.
6/26/12 5:07 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Hee hee! It is fabulous fabric so I'm glad you were able to salvage a maxi skirt out of it.
6/26/12 6:06 PM
Sharon M said...
Great save! The fabric made as beautiful maxi skirt. I try not to purchase fabric with circles because I have placed them across my chest one too many times. I know that I'm too eager to cut and sew and would forget about the placement until it was too late ;-)
6/26/12 6:20 PM
Sassy T said...
LOL. Lovely pattern and skirt though.
6/26/12 7:05 PM
dorothyann2 said...
Fantastic!
6/26/12 7:27 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Great save with a beautiful fabric!
6/26/12 7:27 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow - the pattern looks fabulous as a skirt too! Great Mother / Daughter coordinates!
6/26/12 8:47 PM
AndreaSews said...
Love the fabric! It looks great with the black top. Your daughter looks very happy in her new top!
6/26/12 9:32 PM
annakeeton said...
Super skirt!
6/27/12 9:00 PM
1SewSweet said...
Oh Deepika....how funny! But great end results on the Maxi skirt and the great coordinating top for you daughter!
6/28/12 5:13 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
The skirt is a knockout, wonderful colors! Maxi is so in right now, I'll need to check this one out closer.
6/28/12 10:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6751

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now