SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4789 (Maggy London Twist Top)

42 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/12 11:28 PM
Last Updated:6/26/12 11:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ROBIN IN TX said...
I was considering this pattern (I'm a newby). Just looked at your portfolio and WOW! Everything you've made is BETTER than store bought. How did you learn to sew so beautifully??? And you have the best figure to showcase your garments. I can't say enough how beautiful all of your creations are.
9/14/13 7:28 PM
waltzqueen said...
OMG that fabric is fantastic!!!! I love the way you cut the front in two colors. Your top fits beautifully too!
7/1/12 8:15 PM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! It turned out great and I love the fabric.
7/1/12 4:02 AM
poppykettle said...
Love it!!
6/28/12 6:57 PM
1SewSweet said...
I love this top it's sooooo pretty! I missed this pattern, thanks for bring it to my attention!
6/28/12 5:01 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love a twist top, but your fabric placement makes this one extra special. It looks fantastic.
6/27/12 10:57 PM
kias2 said...
I do love this fabric - its looks great on you. I am in the middle of making this pattern myself. You have inspired me to finish.
6/27/12 3:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is my all-time favorite dress/top! LOVE your fabric choice!
6/27/12 3:38 PM
wordchick said...
I love this!!! You've done a great job!
6/27/12 12:56 PM
Levone said...
Pretty top! Yet another pattern I have, but have not made up.
6/27/12 12:25 PM
Barbara V said...
Love your twist top, especially how you arranged the fabric to the twist....really outstanding! Nice flattering fit too!
6/27/12 9:57 AM
Nan Kay said...
Love your fabric and how you placed it. Really nice version of this top.
6/27/12 9:09 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Nicely done! Great fabric!
6/27/12 9:08 AM
Mufffet said...
That is just lovely - great fit and fabric!
6/27/12 8:25 AM
Vonnevo said...
I love this !!!!
6/27/12 4:17 AM
dorothyann2 said...
Very nice!
6/27/12 2:10 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You look stunning as always!
6/27/12 1:59 AM
Elona said...
Holy baloley, you should have been the model for this top!
6/27/12 1:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
What a snazzy looking top on you. Appealing fabric placement!
6/27/12 0:45 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty top. Your fabric is amazing. Great placement of color.
6/27/12 0:42 AM
deesews said...
You really have an eye! The top and your fabric choice are so great on you! Please post your next version too.
6/27/12 0:12 AM
Laurasews said...
Great job on your layout and use of fabric. Cute top and I love the way the colors are distributed.
6/26/12 11:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 5271

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now