Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4789 (Maggy London Twist Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 584 times 42 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/12 11:28 PM
Last Updated:6/26/12 11:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
Great job on your layout and use of fabric. Cute top and I love the way the colors are distributed.
6/26/12 11:52 PM
deesews said...
You really have an eye! The top and your fabric choice are so great on you! Please post your next version too.
6/27/12 0:12 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty top. Your fabric is amazing. Great placement of color.
6/27/12 0:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
What a snazzy looking top on you. Appealing fabric placement!
6/27/12 0:45 AM
Elona said...
Holy baloley, you should have been the model for this top!
6/27/12 1:28 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You look stunning as always!
6/27/12 1:59 AM
dorothyann2 said...
Very nice!
6/27/12 2:10 AM
Vonnevo said...
I love this !!!!
6/27/12 4:17 AM
Mufffet said...
That is just lovely - great fit and fabric!
6/27/12 8:25 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Nicely done! Great fabric!
6/27/12 9:08 AM
Nan Kay said...
Love your fabric and how you placed it. Really nice version of this top.
6/27/12 9:09 AM
Barbara V said...
Love your twist top, especially how you arranged the fabric to the twist....really outstanding! Nice flattering fit too!
6/27/12 9:57 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top! Yet another pattern I have, but have not made up.
6/27/12 12:25 PM
wordchick said...
I love this!!! You've done a great job!
6/27/12 12:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is my all-time favorite dress/top! LOVE your fabric choice!
6/27/12 3:38 PM
kias2 said...
I do love this fabric - its looks great on you. I am in the middle of making this pattern myself. You have inspired me to finish.
6/27/12 3:45 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love a twist top, but your fabric placement makes this one extra special. It looks fantastic.
6/27/12 10:57 PM
1SewSweet said...
I love this top it's sooooo pretty! I missed this pattern, thanks for bring it to my attention!
6/28/12 5:01 AM
poppykettle said...
Love it!!
6/28/12 6:57 PM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! It turned out great and I love the fabric.
7/1/12 4:02 AM
waltzqueen said...
OMG that fabric is fantastic!!!! I love the way you cut the front in two colors. Your top fits beautifully too!
7/1/12 8:15 PM
ROBIN IN TX said...
I was considering this pattern (I'm a newby). Just looked at your portfolio and WOW! Everything you've made is BETTER than store bought. How did you learn to sew so beautifully??? And you have the best figure to showcase your garments. I can't say enough how beautiful all of your creations are.
9/14/13 7:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's M5145 Blouse
photo
Review by OP Gal on 8/2/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4945 Apron
photo
Review by DeniseF on 7/7/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us