SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6808 (Misses Easy Tops)

64 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:pinkcatflower
photo

 
 
About pinkcatflowerstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:6/27/12 5:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Yay! You finished your fitted bodice. What a great accomplishment and learning experience. Hopefully you can carry all of this knowledge over to many other garments. The neckline, sleeves and general shape of the top are very cute on you.
6/27/12 7:27 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
What a cute top and great fit! And thanks for putting the lapped zipper instructions on your blog! I am visual and this was so helpful!
6/27/12 2:33 PM
Jrhee said...
Looks perfect to me! Great top, and looks nice with a scarf too.
6/28/12 10:10 AM
NhiHuynh said...
The top turned out amazing! It's such a great style on you. Well sewn and fitted. Funny enough, I make almost all the same adjustments as you do. I'll have to put this pattern on my wishlist.
6/29/12 1:26 PM
marec said...
I'm sorting through my old patterns and saw your review-really cute and good job! I will keep my pattern. :-)
7/25/12 11:40 AM
sj3663 said...
I think it looks great on you!! Such a cute top. Just purchased the pattern and I'm encouraged by your success. Hopefully mine (as another beginner) will turn out as well!
8/5/12 10:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

photo
by: julliams

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now