SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6731 (Misses Knit Top or Tunic)

26 more reviews
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 186 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/12 12:33 PM
Last Updated:6/27/12 12:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Man, you look SO PRETTY in that project photo! This top is AWESOME on you. Using the smaller neckband worked like a charm. :o)
7/1/12 3:15 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! The whole outfit looks great on you, and I really like that print!
7/1/12 6:26 AM
Lynngray said...
Looks very nice on you.
7/1/12 2:31 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That is so cute on you-great looking outfit! I like the pop of the pants color showing in the neck. I have this pattern for my daughter but lost interest until I saw your cute version.
6/29/12 7:17 AM
brissie71 said...
Another gorgeous top, Sherril. I love the fabric - design and colours. It's just perfect for you.
6/28/12 3:36 AM
BeaJay said...
Great top Sherril - love the fabric.
6/28/12 3:24 AM
Christas said...
This tunic looks awesome on you! The fabric is super cute and perfect for the pattern. :-)
6/28/12 0:16 AM
OP Gal said...
You look fabulous in that top, Sherril. I've sewn it a couple of times and love that pattern. it's a TNT for me. I love your ingenious way of solving the flopping away from the body problem with the neckband. You know, of course, that you're taunting me with that Mood bag and backdrop, seeing as how I'm 1,500 miles from the nearest Mood. ; )
6/27/12 10:34 PM
frame said...
Very pretty. Great colors.
6/27/12 7:12 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Really pretty and flattering top on you!
6/27/12 6:42 PM
Riesie said...
Great tunic, pretty print - but man, oh man, MOOD???? You got to go to Mood? I am jealous, jealous, jealous!!!!
6/27/12 4:04 PM
MNBarb said...
You look great in this tunic.
6/27/12 2:55 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - too bad it's OOP but as suggested will try the web site as I would like to have this pattern in my stash
6/27/12 2:38 PM
jlg said...
This is very pretty. You look great.
6/27/12 2:01 PM
crazygrad said...
Groovy print! Marsha Marsha Marsha!
6/27/12 1:22 PM
Enid E said...
What a pretty top, it fits you well, and the colors look great on you!
6/27/12 1:12 PM
BJ1400 said...
This looks great on you! Pretty fabric too.
6/27/12 12:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 4254

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info