SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9771 (Misses Blouse)

28 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/12 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
taylormade said...
Beautiful job! I wonder what your trick is to sewing the hem on this bias top? I always end up hand sewing, but it looks like you used a machine stitch?
8/12/12 8:54 AM
PattyE said...
Marec, I hope you give this one a try!
6/28/12 2:27 PM
JETrinity said...
Love your fabric. Great job.
6/28/12 11:31 AM
marec said...
The fabric just grabbed me as I opened the gallery this morning...then I saw it was a bias top, then noted I have the pattern. I love your version and know you will get lots of wear from this. It's fantastic.
6/28/12 11:16 AM
ArtAttack said...
Lovely top...such great fabric!
6/28/12 9:54 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty top! Great fabric.
6/28/12 8:21 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful top and great review.
6/28/12 7:57 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great top!
6/28/12 7:44 AM
Dilliander said...
Absolutely lovely, elegant, the bias creates a beautiful shape & neckline drape, plus gorgeous fabric!
6/28/12 7:09 AM
PattyE said...
Thanks all! QuiltSewSewSue, I agree! slmstyle, I look forward to seeing your review.
6/27/12 10:48 PM
bjird said...
I love everything about your top!
6/27/12 10:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top and gorgeous fabric. Thanks for the tip on using tissue for the sticky silk fabric. I'll try to remember that. Love the drape!
6/27/12 9:33 PM
slmstyle said...
Pretty top! I like the silk fabric you used. I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it up in some nice silks. Thanks for the review and the photos!
6/27/12 7:19 PM
frame said...
Beautiful fabric.
6/27/12 7:07 PM
Merche said...
I really love the print on your fabric! And the drape is fantastic! Very stylish top.
6/27/12 7:02 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous top - love the fabric. I could see this being worn a lot!
6/27/12 6:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 222944-1000

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now