SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9771 (Misses Blouse)

27 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/12 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous top - love the fabric. I could see this being worn a lot!
6/27/12 6:38 PM
Merche said...
I really love the print on your fabric! And the drape is fantastic! Very stylish top.
6/27/12 7:02 PM
frame said...
Beautiful fabric.
6/27/12 7:07 PM
slmstyle said...
Pretty top! I like the silk fabric you used. I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it up in some nice silks. Thanks for the review and the photos!
6/27/12 7:19 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top and gorgeous fabric. Thanks for the tip on using tissue for the sticky silk fabric. I'll try to remember that. Love the drape!
6/27/12 9:33 PM
bjird said...
I love everything about your top!
6/27/12 10:26 PM
PattyE said...
Thanks all! QuiltSewSewSue, I agree! slmstyle, I look forward to seeing your review.
6/27/12 10:48 PM
Dilliander said...
Absolutely lovely, elegant, the bias creates a beautiful shape & neckline drape, plus gorgeous fabric!
6/28/12 7:09 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great top!
6/28/12 7:44 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful top and great review.
6/28/12 7:57 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty top! Great fabric.
6/28/12 8:21 AM
ArtAttack said...
Lovely top...such great fabric!
6/28/12 9:54 AM
marec said...
The fabric just grabbed me as I opened the gallery this morning...then I saw it was a bias top, then noted I have the pattern. I love your version and know you will get lots of wear from this. It's fantastic.
6/28/12 11:16 AM
JETrinity said...
Love your fabric. Great job.
6/28/12 11:31 AM
PattyE said...
Marec, I hope you give this one a try!
6/28/12 2:27 PM
taylormade said...
Beautiful job! I wonder what your trick is to sewing the hem on this bias top? I always end up hand sewing, but it looks like you used a machine stitch?
8/12/12 8:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2179

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Ada Knit Top

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review