SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9771 (Misses Blouse)

27 more reviews
Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/12 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous top - love the fabric. I could see this being worn a lot!
6/27/12 6:38 PM
Merche said...
I really love the print on your fabric! And the drape is fantastic! Very stylish top.
6/27/12 7:02 PM
frame said...
Beautiful fabric.
6/27/12 7:07 PM
slmstyle said...
Pretty top! I like the silk fabric you used. I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it up in some nice silks. Thanks for the review and the photos!
6/27/12 7:19 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top and gorgeous fabric. Thanks for the tip on using tissue for the sticky silk fabric. I'll try to remember that. Love the drape!
6/27/12 9:33 PM
bjird said...
I love everything about your top!
6/27/12 10:26 PM
PattyE said...
Thanks all! QuiltSewSewSue, I agree! slmstyle, I look forward to seeing your review.
6/27/12 10:48 PM
Dilliander said...
Absolutely lovely, elegant, the bias creates a beautiful shape & neckline drape, plus gorgeous fabric!
6/28/12 7:09 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great top!
6/28/12 7:44 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful top and great review.
6/28/12 7:57 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty top! Great fabric.
6/28/12 8:21 AM
ArtAttack said...
Lovely top...such great fabric!
6/28/12 9:54 AM
marec said...
The fabric just grabbed me as I opened the gallery this morning...then I saw it was a bias top, then noted I have the pattern. I love your version and know you will get lots of wear from this. It's fantastic.
6/28/12 11:16 AM
JETrinity said...
Love your fabric. Great job.
6/28/12 11:31 AM
PattyE said...
Marec, I hope you give this one a try!
6/28/12 2:27 PM
taylormade said...
Beautiful job! I wonder what your trick is to sewing the hem on this bias top? I always end up hand sewing, but it looks like you used a machine stitch?
8/12/12 8:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5164

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now