Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 9771 (Misses Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 537 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR
About PattyEstarstar
MI
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/12 5:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous top - love the fabric. I could see this being worn a lot!
6/27/12 6:38 PM
Merche said...
I really love the print on your fabric! And the drape is fantastic! Very stylish top.
6/27/12 7:02 PM
frame said...
Beautiful fabric.
6/27/12 7:07 PM
slmstyle said...
Pretty top! I like the silk fabric you used. I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it up in some nice silks. Thanks for the review and the photos!
6/27/12 7:19 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top and gorgeous fabric. Thanks for the tip on using tissue for the sticky silk fabric. I'll try to remember that. Love the drape!
6/27/12 9:33 PM
bjird said...
I love everything about your top!
6/27/12 10:26 PM
PattyE said...
Thanks all! QuiltSewSewSue, I agree! slmstyle, I look forward to seeing your review.
6/27/12 10:48 PM
Dilliander said...
Absolutely lovely, elegant, the bias creates a beautiful shape & neckline drape, plus gorgeous fabric!
6/28/12 7:09 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great top!
6/28/12 7:44 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful top and great review.
6/28/12 7:57 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty top! Great fabric.
6/28/12 8:21 AM
ArtAttack said...
Lovely top...such great fabric!
6/28/12 9:54 AM
marec said...
The fabric just grabbed me as I opened the gallery this morning...then I saw it was a bias top, then noted I have the pattern. I love your version and know you will get lots of wear from this. It's fantastic.
6/28/12 11:16 AM
JETrinity said...
Love your fabric. Great job.
6/28/12 11:31 AM
PattyE said...
Marec, I hope you give this one a try!
6/28/12 2:27 PM
taylormade said...
Beautiful job! I wonder what your trick is to sewing the hem on this bias top? I always end up hand sewing, but it looks like you used a machine stitch?
8/12/12 8:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-13 dress 13
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 9/28/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6070
photo
Review by nicegirl on 6/28/11
Read Review

Vogue 8959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1192 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1192 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us