SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5847 (The Perfect Shirtdress)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:chidebsews
photo

 
 
About chidebsewsstar
IL USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/12 7:27 PM
Last Updated:7/2/12 8:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
An elegantly simple classic - the kind of thing it's almost impossible to find in RTW. And the fit is wonderful! Why...it almost looks as if was made for you. ;-) Very nice.
6/27/12 7:34 PM
bjird said...
Your dress is beautiful! I need a dress that will make people think I lost weight!
6/27/12 10:16 PM
diane s said...
Your dress looks wonderful, I have this pattern cut out in my UFO pile, you've motivated me to get it out
6/27/12 11:09 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That dress looks it could have been made for me, we have the same shape. It looks so wonderful on you. Thanks for enabling me to buy another pattern. ;D
6/28/12 1:15 PM
RLL said...
Great looking dress. I think this pattern is a good one as well. I don't wear dresses, but have made several tops out of it and plan on more. After the necessary alterations, it is now my TNT top pattern. And some day if I choose, I just add the length back for a dress.
6/28/12 3:40 PM
AndreaSews said...
This looks lovely, as does the shirt you made with this pattern. Great idea!
6/28/12 10:58 PM
jannw said...
very nice looking dress..I'll look for this pattern..thank you!
6/29/12 10:19 AM
Terri A said...
Pretty dress! Isn't it nice when we get compliments on our sewing?
7/1/12 9:13 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You look darling in your dresses. Isn't it such a luxury to wear garments which actually fit and flatter.
7/6/12 6:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 7608

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-107

photo
by: Merche

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now