SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6116 (Misses' Dresses In 2 Lengths and Sash)

6 more reviews
Viewed 196 times 
Reviewed by:Naninak
photo

 
 
About Naninak
AK USA
Member since: 2/19/09
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/13 3:00 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said... (4/1/13 5:51 AM) Reply
This is fantastic on you. The embroidery adds a beautiful touch.
2 Airedales n Me said... (4/1/13 0:08 AM) Reply
Va-va-voom! What a gorgeous little dress. Fits you so nicely too. Welcome spring!!
KathleenS said... (3/31/13 7:42 PM) Reply
Nice dress. I do agree with persevering - it's alarming that the pattern is so over-sized (a 36" bust should be a 14). But you've certainly got a good result. I have this pattern so thanks for the warning. I'm amazed by your embroidered buttons too. I had just about concluded that you did the dress embroidery to match bought buttons before I read what you wrote.
Naninak said... (3/31/13 3:50 PM) Reply
Hi, I made no adjustments and just went with the size on the pattern. My bust is a 36a and turns into a b with a bra. I have a wide upper torso. It fits fine with it buttoned. The ease comes with the princess seaming, and that is why I mentioned the pockets restricting a little ease at the bustline.
persevering said... (3/31/13 3:22 PM) Reply
Your dress is lovely... call me Perplexed though - you sewing a size 8 for a 36"bust? (yes, I can read/see that you leave the top button undone.... ? and that is all ? can you explain more ... about the ease/measurements....? :)
persevering said... (3/31/13 3:21 PM) Reply
Your dress is lovely... call me Perplexed though - you sewing a size 8 for a 36"bust? (yes, I can read/see that you leave the top button undone.... ? and that is all ? can you explain more ... about the ease/measurements....? :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: vgawlowski

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details