SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6116 (Misses' Dresses In 2 Lengths and Sash)

6 more reviews
Viewed 179 times 
Reviewed by:Naninak
photo

 
 
About Naninak
AK USA
Member since: 2/19/09
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/13 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

boutiquefabric.com


High end fashion fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said... (4/1/13 5:51 AM) Reply
This is fantastic on you. The embroidery adds a beautiful touch.
2 Airedales n Me said... (4/1/13 0:08 AM) Reply
Va-va-voom! What a gorgeous little dress. Fits you so nicely too. Welcome spring!!
KathleenS said... (3/31/13 7:42 PM) Reply
Nice dress. I do agree with persevering - it's alarming that the pattern is so over-sized (a 36" bust should be a 14). But you've certainly got a good result. I have this pattern so thanks for the warning. I'm amazed by your embroidered buttons too. I had just about concluded that you did the dress embroidery to match bought buttons before I read what you wrote.
Naninak said... (3/31/13 3:50 PM) Reply
Hi, I made no adjustments and just went with the size on the pattern. My bust is a 36a and turns into a b with a bra. I have a wide upper torso. It fits fine with it buttoned. The ease comes with the princess seaming, and that is why I mentioned the pockets restricting a little ease at the bustline.
persevering said... (3/31/13 3:22 PM) Reply
Your dress is lovely... call me Perplexed though - you sewing a size 8 for a 36"bust? (yes, I can read/see that you leave the top button undone.... ? and that is all ? can you explain more ... about the ease/measurements....? :)
persevering said... (3/31/13 3:21 PM) Reply
Your dress is lovely... call me Perplexed though - you sewing a size 8 for a 36"bust? (yes, I can read/see that you leave the top button undone.... ? and that is all ? can you explain more ... about the ease/measurements....? :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-106

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details