SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6116 (Misses' Dresses In 2 Lengths and Sash)

6 more reviews
Viewed 168 times 
Reviewed by:Naninak
photo

 
 
About Naninak
AK USA
Member since: 2/19/09
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/13 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Your dress is lovely... call me Perplexed though - you sewing a size 8 for a 36"bust? (yes, I can read/see that you leave the top button undone.... ? and that is all ? can you explain more ... about the ease/measurements....? :)
3/31/13 3:21 PM
persevering said...
Your dress is lovely... call me Perplexed though - you sewing a size 8 for a 36"bust? (yes, I can read/see that you leave the top button undone.... ? and that is all ? can you explain more ... about the ease/measurements....? :)
3/31/13 3:22 PM
Naninak said...
Hi, I made no adjustments and just went with the size on the pattern. My bust is a 36a and turns into a b with a bra. I have a wide upper torso. It fits fine with it buttoned. The ease comes with the princess seaming, and that is why I mentioned the pockets restricting a little ease at the bustline.
3/31/13 3:50 PM
KathleenS said...
Nice dress. I do agree with persevering - it's alarming that the pattern is so over-sized (a 36" bust should be a 14). But you've certainly got a good result. I have this pattern so thanks for the warning. I'm amazed by your embroidered buttons too. I had just about concluded that you did the dress embroidery to match bought buttons before I read what you wrote.
3/31/13 7:42 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Va-va-voom! What a gorgeous little dress. Fits you so nicely too. Welcome spring!!
4/1/13 0:08 AM
jlg said...
This is fantastic on you. The embroidery adds a beautiful touch.
4/1/13 5:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6970

photo
by: Thomasina4...

Review

Pattern

The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now