Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6116 (Misses' Dresses In 2 Lengths and Sash)

6 more reviews
Viewed 185 times 
Reviewed by:Naninak
photo

 
 
About Naninak
AK USA
Member since: 2/19/09
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/13 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said... (4/1/13 5:51 AM) Reply
This is fantastic on you. The embroidery adds a beautiful touch.
2 Airedales n Me said... (4/1/13 0:08 AM) Reply
Va-va-voom! What a gorgeous little dress. Fits you so nicely too. Welcome spring!!
KathleenS said... (3/31/13 7:42 PM) Reply
Nice dress. I do agree with persevering - it's alarming that the pattern is so over-sized (a 36" bust should be a 14). But you've certainly got a good result. I have this pattern so thanks for the warning. I'm amazed by your embroidered buttons too. I had just about concluded that you did the dress embroidery to match bought buttons before I read what you wrote.
Naninak said... (3/31/13 3:50 PM) Reply
Hi, I made no adjustments and just went with the size on the pattern. My bust is a 36a and turns into a b with a bra. I have a wide upper torso. It fits fine with it buttoned. The ease comes with the princess seaming, and that is why I mentioned the pockets restricting a little ease at the bustline.
persevering said... (3/31/13 3:22 PM) Reply
Your dress is lovely... call me Perplexed though - you sewing a size 8 for a 36"bust? (yes, I can read/see that you leave the top button undone.... ? and that is all ? can you explain more ... about the ease/measurements....? :)
persevering said... (3/31/13 3:21 PM) Reply
Your dress is lovely... call me Perplexed though - you sewing a size 8 for a 36"bust? (yes, I can read/see that you leave the top button undone.... ? and that is all ? can you explain more ... about the ease/measurements....? :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details