SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7659 (DRESS / SHIRT)

8 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/12 8:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
I may need to get this pattern for a summer dress - but will it look as good on me as it does on you? ;-D Thanks for such a helpful review :)
6/28/12 9:15 PM
Christas said...
So pretty on you! Great review, too!
6/28/12 9:27 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress!
6/29/12 0:28 AM
cindyann said...
What a nice dress. I might "need" that pattern. I like both belted and unbelted styling. Thanks for the review.
6/29/12 8:13 AM
halleyscomet said...
Love this dress! It's really cute belted too.
6/29/12 8:36 AM
marec said...
Beautiful and such a great look for summer.
6/29/12 10:51 AM
Nenewhis said...
This is very flattering on you, I like the overall easy-ness of this pattern! You choice for cotton is great for a hot summer! Good review!
6/29/12 11:03 AM
House of Pinheiro said...
Really sweet dress
6/29/12 11:40 AM
NJcowgirl said...
I love the summer dress. Thank you for your review. On the pattern envelope, I was turned off by the pleats but they really look good on you. Thanks for all the helpful input.
6/29/12 12:51 PM
cocosloft said...
Thank you all! My son visited last night, I was wearing my dress, and he really liked it too :-) Dear to my heart...
6/29/12 1:10 PM
nellc said...
I love your dress, it looks perfect for hot summer weather.
6/29/12 6:01 PM
mochimo said...
Nice dress. Perfect for summer!
7/1/12 4:10 AM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks for a useful and inspirational review. Once again, you have made something that is similar to something I am thinking about, and have helped my thought processes.
3/12/13 6:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

No Pattern Used Frankenfrenchy

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Vogue Patterns 7164

photo
by: Sewing in ...

Review
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now