SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2305 (C Rowley Dolman Sleeve Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 9:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is really a great dress on you, and as always I learned something from your review. I was cutting out a waist tie last night and also chose to cut on grain rather than bias. The bias does twist after washing!
6/29/12 10:37 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Dress is super cute on you. I am still seeing the neckties in new patterns and such, so it should last a little longer. But then I am in MN where fashion trends don't change as fast.
6/29/12 10:48 AM
bjird said...
You look great in this dress.
6/29/12 11:30 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks for detailed review. I always learn something when reading your reviews. I appreciate the time that you put in to writing them.
6/29/12 12:59 PM
Sherril Miller said...
The pockets and necktie are my favorite parts about your pretty dress. It's very flattering and your fabric choice was perfect--especially on the cheap!
6/29/12 3:55 PM
Mufffet said...
Great review! :)
6/29/12 6:01 PM
Terri A said...
I really really like the colors in the challis with your coloring. Also, love and agree with all the tweaks you did. Beautiful.
6/30/12 0:16 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a very very cute dress and your review is so very helpful. Thanks for all the tips especially about cutting ties on the crossgrain.
6/30/12 9:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6457

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern