SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2305 (C Rowley Dolman Sleeve Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 309 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 9:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is really a great dress on you, and as always I learned something from your review. I was cutting out a waist tie last night and also chose to cut on grain rather than bias. The bias does twist after washing!
6/29/12 10:37 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Dress is super cute on you. I am still seeing the neckties in new patterns and such, so it should last a little longer. But then I am in MN where fashion trends don't change as fast.
6/29/12 10:48 AM
bjird said...
You look great in this dress.
6/29/12 11:30 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks for detailed review. I always learn something when reading your reviews. I appreciate the time that you put in to writing them.
6/29/12 12:59 PM
Sherril Miller said...
The pockets and necktie are my favorite parts about your pretty dress. It's very flattering and your fabric choice was perfect--especially on the cheap!
6/29/12 3:55 PM
Mufffet said...
Great review! :)
6/29/12 6:01 PM
Terri A said...
I really really like the colors in the challis with your coloring. Also, love and agree with all the tweaks you did. Beautiful.
6/30/12 0:16 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a very very cute dress and your review is so very helpful. Thanks for all the tips especially about cutting ties on the crossgrain.
6/30/12 9:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1202

photo
by: SewRuth

Review