SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1210 (Misses' Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:apple annie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About apple anniestar
MA USA
Member since: 5/2/05
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 12:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
apple annie said...
Hi Fran, Thank you for all your wonderful compliments on my dress and the congrats for being featured in Thread's. And especially for noticing my piping!!! Initially I had planned to use a contrast for the neckband. The weight of the contrast was slightly lighter than my fashion fabric and morphed into piping. We sure do miss seeing you and admiring all your wonderful sewing projects. Hope all is well in FL and if you ever get to MA, you'll plan to visit with me at AAF. Thanks to all who had such wonderful comments on my Bubbles dress. I hope you all get to make it soon!!!
6/30/12 8:19 PM
NJcowgirl said...
I saw the write-up in Threads. Congratulations. The dress looks wonderful on you. I love the fabric and the style is perfect for you.
6/30/12 11:46 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Wonderful drape to the fabric, very pretty!
6/30/12 11:32 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful - it should be featured in Threads!
6/30/12 9:06 AM
Fran G said...
Hi Anne! Beautiful dress..as always! Comparing your dress and the dress shown on the pattern envelope...does this not illustrate the importance of the fabric choice??? I knew that piping would be used somewhere in your dress! Congratulations on being featured in Threads and..nice to see a review from you. Hope you all have been well..miss visiting the store, although I can "visit" my stash and remember my many fun shopping trips.
6/30/12 7:41 AM
apple annie said...
Thank you all for your wonderful comments on my Bubbles dress. It is one of my favorites. And, prostheticsgirl you are so right about the envelope cover. Had I not seen Mary Taylor wearing this dress, it never would have happened.
6/30/12 7:20 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Love the bubbles - and the style - looks very nice.
6/30/12 4:28 AM
Scheri said...
You look incredible in this dress.
6/30/12 3:39 AM
Ann Smith said...
Delightful bubbles. Looks great with the belt.
6/30/12 3:02 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Yours looks 1,000 time better than the pattern envelope!
6/29/12 7:11 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress and fit. Congrats on being featured in Threads!
6/29/12 5:45 PM
ggf2005 said...
fabulous!
6/29/12 4:33 PM
jlg said...
Love this. The polka dots are so much fun.
6/29/12 1:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

More Info