Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1210 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 482 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:apple annie
photo
Friend of PR
About apple anniestar
MA USA
Member since: 5/2/05
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 12:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Love this. The polka dots are so much fun.
6/29/12 1:16 PM
ggf2005 said...
fabulous!
6/29/12 4:33 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress and fit. Congrats on being featured in Threads!
6/29/12 5:45 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Yours looks 1,000 time better than the pattern envelope!
6/29/12 7:11 PM
Ann Smith said...
Delightful bubbles. Looks great with the belt.
6/30/12 3:02 AM
Scheri said...
You look incredible in this dress.
6/30/12 3:39 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Love the bubbles - and the style - looks very nice.
6/30/12 4:28 AM
apple annie said...
Thank you all for your wonderful comments on my Bubbles dress. It is one of my favorites. And, prostheticsgirl you are so right about the envelope cover. Had I not seen Mary Taylor wearing this dress, it never would have happened.
6/30/12 7:20 AM
Fran G said...
Hi Anne! Beautiful dress..as always! Comparing your dress and the dress shown on the pattern envelope...does this not illustrate the importance of the fabric choice??? I knew that piping would be used somewhere in your dress! Congratulations on being featured in Threads and..nice to see a review from you. Hope you all have been well..miss visiting the store, although I can "visit" my stash and remember my many fun shopping trips.
6/30/12 7:41 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful - it should be featured in Threads!
6/30/12 9:06 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Wonderful drape to the fabric, very pretty!
6/30/12 11:32 AM
NJcowgirl said...
I saw the write-up in Threads. Congratulations. The dress looks wonderful on you. I love the fabric and the style is perfect for you.
6/30/12 11:46 AM
apple annie said...
Hi Fran, Thank you for all your wonderful compliments on my dress and the congrats for being featured in Thread's. And especially for noticing my piping!!! Initially I had planned to use a contrast for the neckband. The weight of the contrast was slightly lighter than my fashion fabric and morphed into piping. We sure do miss seeing you and admiring all your wonderful sewing projects. Hope all is well in FL and if you ever get to MA, you'll plan to visit with me at AAF. Thanks to all who had such wonderful comments on my Bubbles dress. I hope you all get to make it soon!!!
6/30/12 8:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 3253
photo
Review by Reedy on 3/24/05
Read Review

McCalls 6512 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
McCalls 6512 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8202
photo
Review by lilhoney57 on 1/13/06
Read Review

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Summer Tote
Summer Tote

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us