SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1210 (Misses' Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:apple annie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About apple anniestar
MA USA
Member since: 5/2/05
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 12:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Love this. The polka dots are so much fun.
6/29/12 1:16 PM
ggf2005 said...
fabulous!
6/29/12 4:33 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress and fit. Congrats on being featured in Threads!
6/29/12 5:45 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Yours looks 1,000 time better than the pattern envelope!
6/29/12 7:11 PM
Ann Smith said...
Delightful bubbles. Looks great with the belt.
6/30/12 3:02 AM
Scheri said...
You look incredible in this dress.
6/30/12 3:39 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Love the bubbles - and the style - looks very nice.
6/30/12 4:28 AM
apple annie said...
Thank you all for your wonderful comments on my Bubbles dress. It is one of my favorites. And, prostheticsgirl you are so right about the envelope cover. Had I not seen Mary Taylor wearing this dress, it never would have happened.
6/30/12 7:20 AM
Fran G said...
Hi Anne! Beautiful dress..as always! Comparing your dress and the dress shown on the pattern envelope...does this not illustrate the importance of the fabric choice??? I knew that piping would be used somewhere in your dress! Congratulations on being featured in Threads and..nice to see a review from you. Hope you all have been well..miss visiting the store, although I can "visit" my stash and remember my many fun shopping trips.
6/30/12 7:41 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful - it should be featured in Threads!
6/30/12 9:06 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Wonderful drape to the fabric, very pretty!
6/30/12 11:32 AM
NJcowgirl said...
I saw the write-up in Threads. Congratulations. The dress looks wonderful on you. I love the fabric and the style is perfect for you.
6/30/12 11:46 AM
apple annie said...
Hi Fran, Thank you for all your wonderful compliments on my dress and the congrats for being featured in Thread's. And especially for noticing my piping!!! Initially I had planned to use a contrast for the neckband. The weight of the contrast was slightly lighter than my fashion fabric and morphed into piping. We sure do miss seeing you and admiring all your wonderful sewing projects. Hope all is well in FL and if you ever get to MA, you'll plan to visit with me at AAF. Thanks to all who had such wonderful comments on my Bubbles dress. I hope you all get to make it soon!!!
6/30/12 8:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now