SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 81508 (Ebb & Flow)

6 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:sewpatty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewpattystar
OH USA
Member since: 1/9/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewpatty said...
Thank you all for the lovely comments.
7/2/12 5:28 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great tunic and really informative review!
6/30/12 6:05 PM
blue mooney said...
Just beautiful!
6/30/12 12:52 PM
Nancywin said...
Very nice. I love your fabric choice and the stitching looks great
6/30/12 12:38 PM
cleverkitty said...
Patty I'm really liking this pattern you brought to my attention. Really good review and I'm drooling over the fabric. I'm having a hard time cutting into my lovely fabric I bought from Janie's but this may be the perfect tunic to use for one of my cherished fabrics. You have great taste matching pattern to fabric. I want to see this on you dear girl :) Did you buy the pattern through Janie's ?
6/30/12 10:03 AM
VivianZ said...
Great blouse and fabric match. Can be dressed up or down. I have been looking at this pattern .
6/30/12 9:08 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Looking good! Nice review.. Counting down the days till LC visits at Janie's again..
6/30/12 6:24 AM
K_sew said...
This is a wonderful tunic. I had the pleasure of seeing it in progress at Janie's Sewing at a Cleveland gathering. It is even better in person! Thanks for the review.
6/29/12 10:11 PM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful. I love sewing L.cutting's patterns, each one is an adventure, I always learn something. But mostly I love the clean lines and finish of her designs and approach. Nice work.
6/29/12 7:03 PM
marthamyers said...
Very pretty and elegant.
6/29/12 6:59 PM
Renren said...
I thought it was linen! Silk tussah, okay! Love L. Cutting's instructions. I've read them many times, imagining the process but I yet have to sew a pattern. Perhaps soon?
6/29/12 6:43 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great review!! I like Cutting Line patterns too. The interfacing tip is awesome. I spend a ton of time cutting my pattern piece and fabric just so. I can add another step to that process. Cute top too!
6/29/12 6:31 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
Simple elegance. Yummy texture.
6/29/12 6:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Marfy 2748

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

More Info