SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1880 (Misses' Dresses )

14 more reviews
Viewed 838 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 5:57 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fashionable Stitcher said...
I love the fabric choice and you placed the direction in a very flattering way! Lovely! You look fabulous darling! Thank you so much for participating!
7/29/12 3:57 PM
trumbelina said...
Oh boy! It's beautiful. The belt tied in the back—perfect! Fabric—perfect! Dog accessories... perfect!! You did a great job!!!
7/21/12 10:58 AM
barebear said...
Oh gorgeous! I really want to make this dress! Yours turned out so lovely, great job workin that print to it's full potential. :)
7/11/12 3:41 AM
couturemom said...
The horizontal piece at the top back is a great touch!
7/2/12 11:28 AM
nellc said...
Lovely dress and great choice of fabric.
6/30/12 1:33 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great dress! Very pretty and wonderful fit!
6/30/12 8:45 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I just picked up this pattern the other day, after seeing it mentioned in a blog, and I'll be making the same bodice alterations you did to petite it. Hope my version is as attractive as yours is!
6/30/12 6:57 AM
Scheri said...
Looks beautiful on you.
6/30/12 3:34 AM
aleah42 said...
Gorgeous! I love the way you played with the directionality of the pattern!
6/30/12 1:26 AM
cocosloft said...
So so pretty! Love the fabric and how you styled the print.
6/30/12 0:20 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely -- this looks beautiful on you.
6/29/12 7:58 PM
birdmcfarland said...
That is just fabulous. Love the fabrics
6/29/12 7:48 PM
Jill Giard said...
LOVE the dress - the print is great! I agree with sewabit on the belt :)
6/29/12 6:49 PM
crazygrad said...
Love this!
6/29/12 6:47 PM
sewabit said...
I love your version of this dress! Your fabric choice is great, and the way you cut the belt to contrast with the dress is so clever.
6/29/12 6:29 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
You have such great style! The pattern, the fabric and the fit are wonderful.
6/29/12 6:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V8379

photo
by: Nenewhis

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
Butterick 5249

photo
by: AmberSage

Review