SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1880 (Misses' Dresses )

14 more reviews
Viewed 821 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 5:57 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
You have such great style! The pattern, the fabric and the fit are wonderful.
6/29/12 6:27 PM
sewabit said...
I love your version of this dress! Your fabric choice is great, and the way you cut the belt to contrast with the dress is so clever.
6/29/12 6:29 PM
crazygrad said...
Love this!
6/29/12 6:47 PM
Jill Giard said...
LOVE the dress - the print is great! I agree with sewabit on the belt :)
6/29/12 6:49 PM
birdmcfarland said...
That is just fabulous. Love the fabrics
6/29/12 7:48 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely -- this looks beautiful on you.
6/29/12 7:58 PM
cocosloft said...
So so pretty! Love the fabric and how you styled the print.
6/30/12 0:20 AM
aleah42 said...
Gorgeous! I love the way you played with the directionality of the pattern!
6/30/12 1:26 AM
Scheri said...
Looks beautiful on you.
6/30/12 3:34 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I just picked up this pattern the other day, after seeing it mentioned in a blog, and I'll be making the same bodice alterations you did to petite it. Hope my version is as attractive as yours is!
6/30/12 6:57 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great dress! Very pretty and wonderful fit!
6/30/12 8:45 AM
nellc said...
Lovely dress and great choice of fabric.
6/30/12 1:33 PM
couturemom said...
The horizontal piece at the top back is a great touch!
7/2/12 11:28 AM
barebear said...
Oh gorgeous! I really want to make this dress! Yours turned out so lovely, great job workin that print to it's full potential. :)
7/11/12 3:41 AM
trumbelina said...
Oh boy! It's beautiful. The belt tied in the back—perfect! Fabric—perfect! Dog accessories... perfect!! You did a great job!!!
7/21/12 10:58 AM
Fashionable Stitcher said...
I love the fabric choice and you placed the direction in a very flattering way! Lovely! You look fabulous darling! Thank you so much for participating!
7/29/12 3:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 7520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review