SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1880 (Misses' Dresses )

14 more reviews
Viewed 830 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 5:57 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
You have such great style! The pattern, the fabric and the fit are wonderful.
6/29/12 6:27 PM
sewabit said...
I love your version of this dress! Your fabric choice is great, and the way you cut the belt to contrast with the dress is so clever.
6/29/12 6:29 PM
crazygrad said...
Love this!
6/29/12 6:47 PM
Jill Giard said...
LOVE the dress - the print is great! I agree with sewabit on the belt :)
6/29/12 6:49 PM
birdmcfarland said...
That is just fabulous. Love the fabrics
6/29/12 7:48 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely -- this looks beautiful on you.
6/29/12 7:58 PM
cocosloft said...
So so pretty! Love the fabric and how you styled the print.
6/30/12 0:20 AM
aleah42 said...
Gorgeous! I love the way you played with the directionality of the pattern!
6/30/12 1:26 AM
Scheri said...
Looks beautiful on you.
6/30/12 3:34 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I just picked up this pattern the other day, after seeing it mentioned in a blog, and I'll be making the same bodice alterations you did to petite it. Hope my version is as attractive as yours is!
6/30/12 6:57 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great dress! Very pretty and wonderful fit!
6/30/12 8:45 AM
nellc said...
Lovely dress and great choice of fabric.
6/30/12 1:33 PM
couturemom said...
The horizontal piece at the top back is a great touch!
7/2/12 11:28 AM
barebear said...
Oh gorgeous! I really want to make this dress! Yours turned out so lovely, great job workin that print to it's full potential. :)
7/11/12 3:41 AM
trumbelina said...
Oh boy! It's beautiful. The belt tied in the back—perfect! Fabric—perfect! Dog accessories... perfect!! You did a great job!!!
7/21/12 10:58 AM
Fashionable Stitcher said...
I love the fabric choice and you placed the direction in a very flattering way! Lovely! You look fabulous darling! Thank you so much for participating!
7/29/12 3:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
New Look 6030

photo
by: momsurfing

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now