SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8752 (Misses' Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:Kemish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kemishstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 6:51 PM
Last Updated:6/29/12 6:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said...
I like your jacket and enjoyed your blog. You are right, it certainly does look complicated.
7/2/12 10:55 AM
Renata said...
Absolutely love your jacket. In fact I went out and bought the pattern. I hope mine looks as good as yours.
7/1/12 0:47 AM
DorothyK said...
This jacket is fabulous - and the fabric is perfect. Your improvisations really added to the design. Surprised about the skimpy instructions from Marcy.
6/30/12 9:35 AM
rivergum said...
I just love your jacket! Fabulous design, very classy!
6/30/12 7:55 AM
Clareew said...
I love your jacket, your choice of fabrics makes it really stand out. I'm surprised that the instructions weren't good; Marcy usually has good instructions. I have just made dog walking trousers, your jacket is inspiring me to make a jacket. Well done.
6/30/12 6:37 AM
Scheri said...
Wow great looking jacket.
6/30/12 3:20 AM
mm said...
Thanks for this review. I have got this pattern and you have inspired me to get it out and have another look. Your jacket looks great.
6/30/12 3:04 AM
hmacski said...
Your version of the jacket is much more appealing than those on the pattern. Nice job!
6/29/12 9:10 PM
Bluepine said...
Your jacket is wonderful. Thanks for the thorough review.
6/29/12 7:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6457

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now