Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8752 (Misses' Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:Kemish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kemishstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 6:51 PM
Last Updated:6/29/12 6:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said... (7/2/12 10:55 AM) Reply
I like your jacket and enjoyed your blog. You are right, it certainly does look complicated.
Renata said... (7/1/12 0:47 AM) Reply
Absolutely love your jacket. In fact I went out and bought the pattern. I hope mine looks as good as yours.
DorothyK said... (6/30/12 9:35 AM) Reply
This jacket is fabulous - and the fabric is perfect. Your improvisations really added to the design. Surprised about the skimpy instructions from Marcy.
rivergum said... (6/30/12 7:55 AM) Reply
I just love your jacket! Fabulous design, very classy!
Clareew said... (6/30/12 6:37 AM) Reply
I love your jacket, your choice of fabrics makes it really stand out. I'm surprised that the instructions weren't good; Marcy usually has good instructions. I have just made dog walking trousers, your jacket is inspiring me to make a jacket. Well done.
Scheri said... (6/30/12 3:20 AM) Reply
Wow great looking jacket.
mm said... (6/30/12 3:04 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I have got this pattern and you have inspired me to get it out and have another look. Your jacket looks great.
hmacski said... (6/29/12 9:10 PM) Reply
Your version of the jacket is much more appealing than those on the pattern. Nice job!
Bluepine said... (6/29/12 7:15 PM) Reply
Your jacket is wonderful. Thanks for the thorough review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details