Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8752 (Misses' Jacket) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 430 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Kemish
photo
Friend of PR
About Kemishstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 6:51 PM
Last Updated:6/29/12 6:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bluepine said...
Your jacket is wonderful. Thanks for the thorough review.
6/29/12 7:15 PM
hmacski said...
Your version of the jacket is much more appealing than those on the pattern. Nice job!
6/29/12 9:10 PM
mm said...
Thanks for this review. I have got this pattern and you have inspired me to get it out and have another look. Your jacket looks great.
6/30/12 3:04 AM
Scheri said...
Wow great looking jacket.
6/30/12 3:20 AM
Clareew said...
I love your jacket, your choice of fabrics makes it really stand out. I'm surprised that the instructions weren't good; Marcy usually has good instructions. I have just made dog walking trousers, your jacket is inspiring me to make a jacket. Well done.
6/30/12 6:37 AM
rivergum said...
I just love your jacket! Fabulous design, very classy!
6/30/12 7:55 AM
DorothyK said...
This jacket is fabulous - and the fabric is perfect. Your improvisations really added to the design. Surprised about the skimpy instructions from Marcy.
6/30/12 9:35 AM
Renata said...
Absolutely love your jacket. In fact I went out and bought the pattern. I hope mine looks as good as yours.
7/1/12 0:47 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like your jacket and enjoyed your blog. You are right, it certainly does look complicated.
7/2/12 10:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-102
photo
Review by Mikgirl on 1/14/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6007 Minna
photo
Review by Alisek on 1/12/08
Read Review

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2387 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 2387 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1300 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1300 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us