Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 2586-1001 (Decorative Photo Pillow) - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 1099 times
Reviewed by:joan
photo
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/04 8:42 PM
Last Updated:1/3/05 0:24 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
joan said...
I just posted this review, but it is not complete. The "write a review" page would not scroll down to let me key in any more data. I even tried to go back and try to edit it later and still wouldn't work. So sorry. I will contact Deepika and plead my case.
12/28/04 11:09 PM
mamakooz said...
The pillow is wonderful!! I am sure your DIL had a fit over it.
12/29/04 7:25 AM
mClones said...
Very cute - I like the idea of stitching their names around. I love making photo pillows too. I use BubbleJet 2000 which can be used to make your own photo transfer fabric from muslin/silk, etc. What is the chenille technique?
12/29/04 8:14 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great idea! It looks great. Thanks for another great idea and inspiration.
12/29/04 10:03 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this looks great. I would love to see a picture of the chenille side. Did you do this with 4-5 layers of fabric, quilt every 1/2 inch diagonally and cut all but the last layer? That is what I have seen done and would like to try it myself.
12/29/04 10:45 AM
joan said...
mclones, chenille technique was the last part of the review that I couldn't finish. See my earlier comment above. At the photo transfer workshop, the presenter did demonstrate that technique also. I chose the easy way out on this project. Yes, Mary that is what I did for the for the chenille side. Since I had trouble posting I will have to wait to show the back side until I can figure out how to fix the problem.
12/29/04 10:46 AM
Loreli said...
O, this is lovely!!! What a great idea.
12/29/04 11:17 AM
AnneM said...
What a superb gift; I'm certain DIL loved it.
12/29/04 4:58 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Darn - I really wanted to see the chenille side - but I'm getting a message "page can not be displayed".
1/3/05 9:38 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Really lovely project!
1/3/05 5:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Kwik Sew 3854 Shorts
photo
Review by pterion on 5/20/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6594
photo
Review by SueV on 6/9/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7074 Pattern
Burda 7074 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us