SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 2586-1001 (Decorative Photo Pillow)

Viewed 1099 times 
Reviewed by:joan
photo

 
 
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/04 8:42 PM
Last Updated:1/3/05 0:24 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Really lovely project!
1/3/05 5:58 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Darn - I really wanted to see the chenille side - but I'm getting a message "page can not be displayed".
1/3/05 9:38 AM
AnneM said...
What a superb gift; I'm certain DIL loved it.
12/29/04 4:58 PM
Loreli said...
O, this is lovely!!! What a great idea.
12/29/04 11:17 AM
joan said...
mclones, chenille technique was the last part of the review that I couldn't finish. See my earlier comment above. At the photo transfer workshop, the presenter did demonstrate that technique also. I chose the easy way out on this project. Yes, Mary that is what I did for the for the chenille side. Since I had trouble posting I will have to wait to show the back side until I can figure out how to fix the problem.
12/29/04 10:46 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this looks great. I would love to see a picture of the chenille side. Did you do this with 4-5 layers of fabric, quilt every 1/2 inch diagonally and cut all but the last layer? That is what I have seen done and would like to try it myself.
12/29/04 10:45 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great idea! It looks great. Thanks for another great idea and inspiration.
12/29/04 10:03 AM
mClones said...
Very cute - I like the idea of stitching their names around. I love making photo pillows too. I use BubbleJet 2000 which can be used to make your own photo transfer fabric from muslin/silk, etc. What is the chenille technique?
12/29/04 8:14 AM
mamakooz said...
The pillow is wonderful!! I am sure your DIL had a fit over it.
12/29/04 7:25 AM
joan said...
I just posted this review, but it is not complete. The "write a review" page would not scroll down to let me key in any more data. I even tried to go back and try to edit it later and still wouldn't work. So sorry. I will contact Deepika and plead my case.
12/28/04 11:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 4055

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review