Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7975 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 429 times 60 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:CCCouture
photo
Friend of PR
About CCCouturestar
NC USA
Member since: 2/3/12
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/12 4:10 PM
Last Updated:6/30/12 5:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Very nice jacket - all the good coture work make for a great fit - nice to have a detachable collar
6/30/12 4:56 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Your sewing skills are amazing, it is just beautiful! I looked at your other review too and what a beautiful jacket. Makes me humble........ Did you make your skirt that is being modeled with the jacket? That is also amazing, thanks for the review.
6/30/12 5:24 PM
no7262 said...
Awesome! Nora :)
6/30/12 6:47 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
6/30/12 9:19 PM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous!
6/30/12 9:41 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Lovely coat! I have never sewn cashmere...maybe I won't if it is tough. Yours looks worth all of the trouble.
6/30/12 9:51 PM
SavageCoco said...
I bow before your magnificence. Outstanding.
7/1/12 0:40 AM
Tricia Plummer said...
Lovely! What did you use for the trim on the neckwarmer and the fringe on the front?
7/1/12 1:41 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful jacket
7/1/12 2:23 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous!!! I have to get this pattern, thanks for the review.
7/1/12 9:01 AM
KIOD said...
Stunning! So inspirational!
7/1/12 1:55 PM
CCCouture said...
Thank you all for your wonderful comments. This was only my second sewing project, after not sewing in over 20 years. Yes, the skirt in wool gabardine was made to go with the jacket. The skirt is Simplicity 2451. It's labeled as "easy", but there are quite a few details, that make it a challenge. The box pleats were actually to cover up my mistake for not measuring the skirt length before cutting. I was so concerned over the measurements to space all of the embroidery motifs, I just forgot... The detachable collar is Simplicity 2150. It woulf make a great project to re-use a quarter yard or less of a fabric that fringes easily or faux fur scraps. I just cut two strips crosswise 4" and 5" wide. Fringed and gathered to fit. The center is an eyelash trim from Hobby Lobby with satin roses. It's from the Home Decor Department. What I learned most in this project is to have the right interfacings for the type and weight of the fabric and the importance of pressing techniques. I ended up purchasing a new iron. The one that does Push Ups, the Oliso Pro. I purchased at Joann's with one of their sale coupons.
7/1/12 3:09 PM
nancy2001 said...
Another spectacular jacket, perfect in style, fabric, and execution!
7/22/12 12:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8317
photo
Review by otterine on 2/28/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Clutch Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Clutch Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-109 Striped blouse
photo
Review by Ghainskom on 6/25/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5582 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5582 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us