Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1805 (Misses and Plus Tops)

25 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:moonthirty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About moonthirtystar
TX USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/12 10:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by moonthirty using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moonthirty said... (7/3/12 12:35 PM) Reply
Thanks all! It's very good to know that the PJ thing is at least *debatable*... And the top will definitely get worn anyway! :~)
Rebecca D said... (7/3/12 7:03 AM) Reply
I don't think this looks like pjs at all. And I love the hand-stitched detail on the binding. What a great touch.
Sew4Fun said... (7/3/12 2:31 AM) Reply
Such a pretty top! Great style and colour. If it makes you feel better I don't get a PJ vibe at all. :)
renren said... (7/3/12 1:26 AM) Reply
Definitely not PJs! Cute and your little running stitch on the neckband is mesmerizing. I must try that. I had only seen it done with a handpicked zipper but how clever to attach the binding this way.
PattyE said... (7/3/12 0:02 AM) Reply
I like your top and would not mistake it for PJs. As for gathering, I usually put 2 lines of gathering stitches inside the SA. I like to remove them after the seam is stitched also. I'm sure everyone has a preference...whatever you like and works for you that's how you should do it. :)
diane s said... (7/2/12 11:44 PM) Reply
I think your top is cute, it doesn't look like pjs to me.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details