Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1805 (Misses and Plus Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 371 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:moonthirty
photo
Friend of PR
About moonthirtystar
TX USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/12 10:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
diane s said...
I think your top is cute, it doesn't look like pjs to me.
7/2/12 11:44 PM
PattyE said...
I like your top and would not mistake it for PJs. As for gathering, I usually put 2 lines of gathering stitches inside the SA. I like to remove them after the seam is stitched also. I'm sure everyone has a preference...whatever you like and works for you that's how you should do it. :)
7/3/12 0:02 AM
Renren said...
Definitely not PJs! Cute and your little running stitch on the neckband is mesmerizing. I must try that. I had only seen it done with a handpicked zipper but how clever to attach the binding this way.
7/3/12 1:26 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Such a pretty top! Great style and colour. If it makes you feel better I don't get a PJ vibe at all. :)
7/3/12 2:31 AM
Rebecca D said...
I don't think this looks like pjs at all. And I love the hand-stitched detail on the binding. What a great touch.
7/3/12 7:03 AM
moonthirty said...
Thanks all! It's very good to know that the PJ thing is at least *debatable*... And the top will definitely get worn anyway! :~)
7/3/12 12:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Silhouette Patterns 310 Marie's Top
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 2/8/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8489 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by blessedtos... on 4/3/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5215 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5215 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us