SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1805 (Misses and Plus Tops)

18 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:moonthirty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About moonthirtystar
TX USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/12 10:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
diane s said...
I think your top is cute, it doesn't look like pjs to me.
7/2/12 11:44 PM
PattyE said...
I like your top and would not mistake it for PJs. As for gathering, I usually put 2 lines of gathering stitches inside the SA. I like to remove them after the seam is stitched also. I'm sure everyone has a preference...whatever you like and works for you that's how you should do it. :)
7/3/12 0:02 AM
Renren said...
Definitely not PJs! Cute and your little running stitch on the neckband is mesmerizing. I must try that. I had only seen it done with a handpicked zipper but how clever to attach the binding this way.
7/3/12 1:26 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Such a pretty top! Great style and colour. If it makes you feel better I don't get a PJ vibe at all. :)
7/3/12 2:31 AM
Rebecca D said...
I don't think this looks like pjs at all. And I love the hand-stitched detail on the binding. What a great touch.
7/3/12 7:03 AM
moonthirty said...
Thanks all! It's very good to know that the PJ thing is at least *debatable*... And the top will definitely get worn anyway! :~)
7/3/12 12:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

JCasa Aflutter Headband

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review