SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1805 (Misses and Plus Tops)

22 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:moonthirty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About moonthirtystar
TX USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/12 10:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moonthirty said... (7/3/12 12:35 PM) Reply
Thanks all! It's very good to know that the PJ thing is at least *debatable*... And the top will definitely get worn anyway! :~)
Rebecca D said... (7/3/12 7:03 AM) Reply
I don't think this looks like pjs at all. And I love the hand-stitched detail on the binding. What a great touch.
Sew4Fun said... (7/3/12 2:31 AM) Reply
Such a pretty top! Great style and colour. If it makes you feel better I don't get a PJ vibe at all. :)
renren said... (7/3/12 1:26 AM) Reply
Definitely not PJs! Cute and your little running stitch on the neckband is mesmerizing. I must try that. I had only seen it done with a handpicked zipper but how clever to attach the binding this way.
PattyE said... (7/3/12 0:02 AM) Reply
I like your top and would not mistake it for PJs. As for gathering, I usually put 2 lines of gathering stitches inside the SA. I like to remove them after the seam is stitched also. I'm sure everyone has a preference...whatever you like and works for you that's how you should do it. :)
diane s said... (7/2/12 11:44 PM) Reply
I think your top is cute, it doesn't look like pjs to me.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Diana Magazine 63,39E

photo
by: Quickie

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details