Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1805 (Misses and Plus Tops)

25 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:moonthirty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About moonthirtystar
TX USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/12 10:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by moonthirty using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moonthirty said... (7/3/12 12:35 PM) Reply
Thanks all! It's very good to know that the PJ thing is at least *debatable*... And the top will definitely get worn anyway! :~)
Rebecca D said... (7/3/12 7:03 AM) Reply
I don't think this looks like pjs at all. And I love the hand-stitched detail on the binding. What a great touch.
Sew4Fun said... (7/3/12 2:31 AM) Reply
Such a pretty top! Great style and colour. If it makes you feel better I don't get a PJ vibe at all. :)
renren said... (7/3/12 1:26 AM) Reply
Definitely not PJs! Cute and your little running stitch on the neckband is mesmerizing. I must try that. I had only seen it done with a handpicked zipper but how clever to attach the binding this way.
PattyE said... (7/3/12 0:02 AM) Reply
I like your top and would not mistake it for PJs. As for gathering, I usually put 2 lines of gathering stitches inside the SA. I like to remove them after the seam is stitched also. I'm sure everyone has a preference...whatever you like and works for you that's how you should do it. :)
diane s said... (7/2/12 11:44 PM) Reply
I think your top is cute, it doesn't look like pjs to me.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5073

photo
by: PoldaPop

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details