SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1876 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses)

10 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:Opals Passions
photo

 
 
About Opals Passionsstar
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 50
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/12 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mrsnodders said...
The color is absolutely gorgeous on her! And the dress is adorable.
7/13/12 10:52 AM
Opals Passions said...
Thank you ladies for your lovely comments!
7/4/12 9:36 PM
norie creates said...
This looks beautiful on her and the color is perfect! Congrats on her graduation!
7/2/12 1:41 PM
couturemom said...
Funny that I commented on another recent review that I'm glad someone finally made the petal version of this dress, but I'd like to see it on a real person. And here it is! Obviously, you have to be young to wear this version. I bought the pattern expressly to save for my kids (now 4&6).
7/2/12 1:26 PM
sewtofit said...
This is a really nice dress, looks like a flower in that color. congrats to your daughter.
7/1/12 2:01 PM
carolynw said...
Really gorgeous dress - the colour suits your beautiful daughter to the max - bet she got lots of compliments
7/1/12 10:45 AM
cocosloft said...
This is just beautiful. Dress and your lovely daughter, know you are proud and happy for her.
7/1/12 0:59 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Just toooo pretty, cute and love the color. Beautiful job on this dress.
7/1/12 0:13 AM
CynthiaSue said...
This is so truly beautiful and tasteful. so simply elegant! The fabric type and color are perfect. You are very talented.
6/30/12 10:31 PM
AndreaSews said...
So pretty!
6/30/12 9:42 PM
divabuddha said...
I love it! I've made the other version, but really couldn't wrap my head around tiered one. You're version has changed my mind. Just lovely!
6/30/12 8:51 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
The dress and daughter are gorgeous!
6/30/12 6:33 PM
twinkle72 said...
Beautiful dress!
6/30/12 6:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5787

photo
by: egreen42

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now