SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Revisions> 202 (The Lazy Morning Tea Cozy)

Viewed 1314 times 
Reviewed by:joan
photo

 
 
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/04 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
joan said... (1/4/05 8:55 AM) Reply
Yes, Stefanie, the lettering is stencilling. I used the oil based paste type. I find that medium a lot easier to control on fabric. Thanks, everyone for you encouraging remarks.
Elemenopeo said... (1/3/05 5:14 PM) Reply
Wonderful. I love tea - I need a proper pot so I can use this pattern. How did you do the lettering? Stencil?
mClones said... (1/2/05 8:38 AM) Reply
As a tea drinker too, I love your cozy. I would be tempted to use it as a purse too - love the design and fabric choices - except everything would fall out, I suppose. LOL
PattiK said... (12/29/04 8:11 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
Danvillegirl said... (12/29/04 6:23 PM) Reply
Very nice.
PVA said... (12/29/04 10:30 AM) Reply
Many thanks for this review, Joan! I've been wanting to make a tea cozy, for myself as well as for gifts. This one really fits the need! I've wanted to make something that would not be the same for everyone I have in mind! Looks like a really fun project! Welcome aboard & just keep right on sharing!
Oziroo said... (12/29/04 3:44 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review too - I think I have to buy both these patterns now!
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (12/28/04 10:20 PM) Reply
OHHHHH, how lovely!
Katharine in BXL said... (12/28/04 10:19 PM) Reply
That first fabric hit of the day! LOL! What a cool artsy tea cozy. Nice embroidery. Thanks for reviewing it! It looks great. Your friend is very lucky. How long did it take you to put together?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Advance Pattern Company 7831

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details