Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Revisions: 202 (The Lazy Morning Tea Cozy) - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 1310 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:joan
photo
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/04 9:23 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
That first fabric hit of the day! LOL! What a cool artsy tea cozy. Nice embroidery. Thanks for reviewing it! It looks great. Your friend is very lucky. How long did it take you to put together?
12/28/04 10:19 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
OHHHHH, how lovely!
12/28/04 10:20 PM
Oziroo said...
Thanks for this review too - I think I have to buy both these patterns now!
12/29/04 3:44 AM
PVA said...
Many thanks for this review, Joan! I've been wanting to make a tea cozy, for myself as well as for gifts. This one really fits the need! I've wanted to make something that would not be the same for everyone I have in mind! Looks like a really fun project! Welcome aboard & just keep right on sharing!
12/29/04 10:30 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice.
12/29/04 6:23 PM
PattiK said...
Beautiful!
12/29/04 8:11 PM
mClones said...
As a tea drinker too, I love your cozy. I would be tempted to use it as a purse too - love the design and fabric choices - except everything would fall out, I suppose. LOL
1/2/05 8:38 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Wonderful. I love tea - I need a proper pot so I can use this pattern. How did you do the lettering? Stencil?
1/3/05 5:14 PM
joan said...
Yes, Stefanie, the lettering is stencilling. I used the oil based paste type. I find that medium a lot easier to control on fabric. Thanks, everyone for you encouraging remarks.
1/4/05 8:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-108
photo
Review by samiroquai on 7/10/09
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable Cape Dracula
photo
Review by MissFit on 3/21/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1730 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1730 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us