SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Revisions> 202 (The Lazy Morning Tea Cozy)

Viewed 1314 times 
Reviewed by:joan
photo

 
 
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/04 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
joan said... (1/4/05 8:55 AM) Reply
Yes, Stefanie, the lettering is stencilling. I used the oil based paste type. I find that medium a lot easier to control on fabric. Thanks, everyone for you encouraging remarks.
Elemenopeo said... (1/3/05 5:14 PM) Reply
Wonderful. I love tea - I need a proper pot so I can use this pattern. How did you do the lettering? Stencil?
mClones said... (1/2/05 8:38 AM) Reply
As a tea drinker too, I love your cozy. I would be tempted to use it as a purse too - love the design and fabric choices - except everything would fall out, I suppose. LOL
PattiK said... (12/29/04 8:11 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
Danvillegirl said... (12/29/04 6:23 PM) Reply
Very nice.
PVA said... (12/29/04 10:30 AM) Reply
Many thanks for this review, Joan! I've been wanting to make a tea cozy, for myself as well as for gifts. This one really fits the need! I've wanted to make something that would not be the same for everyone I have in mind! Looks like a really fun project! Welcome aboard & just keep right on sharing!
Oziroo said... (12/29/04 3:44 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review too - I think I have to buy both these patterns now!
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (12/28/04 10:20 PM) Reply
OHHHHH, how lovely!
Katharine in BXL said... (12/28/04 10:19 PM) Reply
That first fabric hit of the day! LOL! What a cool artsy tea cozy. Nice embroidery. Thanks for reviewing it! It looks great. Your friend is very lucky. How long did it take you to put together?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details