SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Revisions> 202 (The Lazy Morning Tea Cozy)

Viewed 1311 times 
Reviewed by:joan
photo

 
 
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/04 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
That first fabric hit of the day! LOL! What a cool artsy tea cozy. Nice embroidery. Thanks for reviewing it! It looks great. Your friend is very lucky. How long did it take you to put together?
12/28/04 10:19 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
OHHHHH, how lovely!
12/28/04 10:20 PM
Oziroo said...
Thanks for this review too - I think I have to buy both these patterns now!
12/29/04 3:44 AM
PVA said...
Many thanks for this review, Joan! I've been wanting to make a tea cozy, for myself as well as for gifts. This one really fits the need! I've wanted to make something that would not be the same for everyone I have in mind! Looks like a really fun project! Welcome aboard & just keep right on sharing!
12/29/04 10:30 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice.
12/29/04 6:23 PM
PattiK said...
Beautiful!
12/29/04 8:11 PM
mClones said...
As a tea drinker too, I love your cozy. I would be tempted to use it as a purse too - love the design and fabric choices - except everything would fall out, I suppose. LOL
1/2/05 8:38 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Wonderful. I love tea - I need a proper pot so I can use this pattern. How did you do the lettering? Stencil?
1/3/05 5:14 PM
joan said...
Yes, Stefanie, the lettering is stencilling. I used the oil based paste type. I find that medium a lot easier to control on fabric. Thanks, everyone for you encouraging remarks.
1/4/05 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 4286

photo
by: Thomasina4...

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-102

photo
by: Merche

Review