SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 60565 (By Popular Demand top/jacket)

24 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:sewpatty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewpattystar
Member since: 1/9/10
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 22)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/12 8:02 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cleverkitty said... (7/3/12 10:16 AM) Reply
this looks so nice Patti I love the fabric. I'm not familiar with these patterns but you have me sold on this jacket. I love the tunic one but it might not look good on me being 5'1 most of the other styles in this line look matronly but just your review on what you like about the directions makes me want to try one and this jacket may be it.
marthamyers said... (7/2/12 11:34 AM) Reply
Great jacket, Patti. I've made the top in this pattern envelope but never this fabulous jacket. I love your version. At first I thought it was a printed linen. Sounds like it is almost that weight. Great work!
cmcarr said... (7/2/12 1:25 AM) Reply
Such a lovely jacket. I too like Louise Cutting. I have never used her patterns, but I have her dvds and she is a great teacher. I use her method to sew sleeves in flat and her collar methods. Great advice.
renren said... (7/1/12 11:10 AM) Reply
I also have this pattern and I might be able to sew the top but not the jacket. Your jacket is fabulous and thanks for pointing out the ease with which this could go Chanel or Phillip Lim. And talk of this Janie's Sewing Corner keeps appearing! Must be a very nice shop.
Amanda.Claire said... (7/1/12 9:08 AM) Reply
Cute jacket and I am happy to say that I have this pattern. I really like Cutting line patterns too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V2885

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Pattern Details
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details