SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7281 (Sandra Betzina Top)

29 more reviews
Viewed 2460 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/04 8:12 PM
Last Updated:12/31/04 3:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful top. Will have to put this pattern out in front of pile again.
1/2/07 7:58 PM
NancyDaQ said...
I just saw this on the "rotisserie". The top looks quite attractive on you. I usually see this top made up in bold prints, but it looks even better in the solid you chose.
10/30/06 6:21 PM
zelia said...
Very good-looking outfit with the dark skirt. This top suits your figure nicely.
7/3/06 6:57 PM
cynthia w said...
wow! this looks so good in the silk. you look amazing and should be sooo proud of yourself.
1/11/05 10:31 AM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous top -- inspires me to get this pattern out of my stash and use it!
1/8/05 9:46 AM
Kathy Russell said...
Your top looks much nicer than the pattern's picture. It's beautiful and the material is a perfect color on you.
1/8/05 2:38 AM
Gigi Louis said...
I really like your more fitted version MUCH better than the pattern photo. This is a lovely style for you.
1/7/05 1:59 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
WOW. You look terrific!
1/1/05 10:39 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful top, even more so on you!
12/31/04 3:35 PM
shard said...
Your result is *so* much better than either the pattern photo or the drawing; and your waist sounds an awful lot like my waist... Now *I* want a copy of this pattern. Thank you so much for the review!
12/31/04 1:59 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you for the review. It looks absolutely wonderful on you!
12/31/04 12:42 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I haven't done anything with Sandra's patterns, but I certainly am interested in any that minimize the need for altering! The top is really very attractive -- very nice fitting!
12/31/04 10:18 AM
Mandolin82 said...
I love the fabric. Thanks for the review and comments on fitting.
12/31/04 9:03 AM
Lisa Laree said...
great fabric choice! I'm going to have to pull this one out of the stash one of these days...very nice! Thanks for reminding me about it ;)
12/31/04 8:29 AM
Lisette said...
I love your top. Great fit
12/31/04 7:33 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty top. It looks great on you.
12/31/04 5:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-138

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now