Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1183 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 645 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:CatMukai
photo
About CatMukaistar
CA USA
Member since: 5/31/07
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/12 9:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress turned out very cute! Thanks for the review.
7/1/12 9:09 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
7/2/12 0:32 AM
KatC83 said...
What a stunning dress, and a perfect fit!
7/2/12 5:01 AM
goal100 said...
It's beautiful! I love the colour, too!
7/2/12 5:47 AM
jlg said...
Very, very pretty.
7/2/12 7:28 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Great color, the dress fits well and you look cute in it! What pot belly? I don't see one!
7/2/12 9:37 AM
sewnotwork said...
Great! Did you underline the top also? Why did you underline skirt? More body? New at underlining concept and when it is a good idea to do it.
7/2/12 9:57 AM
CatMukai said...
Hi sewnotwork, I only underlined the skirt because I wanted the skirt seams to be finished, since I didn't have enough lining fabric to line the skirt. I interfaced all the bodice pieces, which is why I didn't underline them. I love underlining, I hope you are finding it useful!
7/2/12 10:33 AM
mochimo said...
Love your dress! I also have this pattern but was wondering why I purchased it. Your dress inspires me. Beautiful color, also. And I love the nice finish of the underlining.
7/2/12 10:46 AM
mesewlot said...
I've been wanting to make this pattern~ I'm glad to see your choice of fabric, VERY nice! It looks so good on you, and I love the color. Thanks for this very helpful review!
7/3/12 2:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
Truly sleek looking dress on you!
7/3/12 4:50 PM
waltzqueen said...
What pot belly?? You did a wonderful job with your alterations and the fabric is lovely and a good color for you. Thanks for the detailed review.
7/3/12 10:36 PM
Koushite said...
Love it! I'll take the dress and the dog! To finish the seams, I assume you wrapped the silk organza around them sort of Hong Kong fashion? I have some silk tweed for a suit and I'm thinking perhaps should underline it in silk organza rather than block fuse to prevent skirt from "seating out". Would appreciate your thoughts on this. Thanks so much. You are so talented!
7/4/12 8:06 AM
mz.choize said...
Soo gorgeous on you!
7/4/12 11:16 PM
CatMukai said...
Koushite, here are two links to how I did the underlining with a mock Hong Kong finish: http://laurasewingroom.blogspot.com/2008/04/underlining-and-hong-kong-seam.html http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/review/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1044 Good luck!
7/12/12 3:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 2370
photo
Review by marec on 8/17/12
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

La Mia Boutique Magazine 02-2009-3
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/29/09
Read Review

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7234 Pattern
Burda 7234 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us