SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1183 (Misses' Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 655 times 
Reviewed by:CatMukai
photo

 
 
About CatMukaistar
CA USA
Member since: 5/31/07
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/12 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress turned out very cute! Thanks for the review.
7/1/12 9:09 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
7/2/12 0:32 AM
KatC83 said...
What a stunning dress, and a perfect fit!
7/2/12 5:01 AM
goal100 said...
It's beautiful! I love the colour, too!
7/2/12 5:47 AM
jlg said...
Very, very pretty.
7/2/12 7:28 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Great color, the dress fits well and you look cute in it! What pot belly? I don't see one!
7/2/12 9:37 AM
sewnotwork said...
Great! Did you underline the top also? Why did you underline skirt? More body? New at underlining concept and when it is a good idea to do it.
7/2/12 9:57 AM
CatMukai said...
Hi sewnotwork, I only underlined the skirt because I wanted the skirt seams to be finished, since I didn't have enough lining fabric to line the skirt. I interfaced all the bodice pieces, which is why I didn't underline them. I love underlining, I hope you are finding it useful!
7/2/12 10:33 AM
mochimo said...
Love your dress! I also have this pattern but was wondering why I purchased it. Your dress inspires me. Beautiful color, also. And I love the nice finish of the underlining.
7/2/12 10:46 AM
mesewlot said...
I've been wanting to make this pattern~ I'm glad to see your choice of fabric, VERY nice! It looks so good on you, and I love the color. Thanks for this very helpful review!
7/3/12 2:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
Truly sleek looking dress on you!
7/3/12 4:50 PM
waltzqueen said...
What pot belly?? You did a wonderful job with your alterations and the fabric is lovely and a good color for you. Thanks for the detailed review.
7/3/12 10:36 PM
Koushite said...
Love it! I'll take the dress and the dog! To finish the seams, I assume you wrapped the silk organza around them sort of Hong Kong fashion? I have some silk tweed for a suit and I'm thinking perhaps should underline it in silk organza rather than block fuse to prevent skirt from "seating out". Would appreciate your thoughts on this. Thanks so much. You are so talented!
7/4/12 8:06 AM
mz.choize said...
Soo gorgeous on you!
7/4/12 11:16 PM
CatMukai said...
Koushite, here are two links to how I did the underlining with a mock Hong Kong finish: http://laurasewingroom.blogspot.com/2008/04/underlining-and-hong-kong-seam.html http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/review/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1044 Good luck!
7/12/12 3:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
Simplicity 2152

photo
by: Pink Holly...

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now