Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5780 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 714 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Tam Lin
photo
About Tam Lin
BC CANADA
Member since: 8/15/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/12 9:33 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissMarnie said...
Wow, it looks just beautiful.
7/1/12 11:26 PM
3kids1036 said...
It's gorgeous! Thanks for such a great review!
7/2/12 2:30 AM
twinkle72 said...
Wow! It's razor sharp and the fit is perfect.
7/2/12 2:59 AM
Scheri said...
What a review. The dress fits beautifully.
7/2/12 3:31 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
It looks just like the pattern photo so you must have done it right! Looks like a beautiful and interesting dress: not sure if I have the courage to attempt it. I know what you mean about the instructions!
7/2/12 8:53 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! A very classy dress.
7/2/12 10:39 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is a really cute dress! I like it a lot! And the fact that it's a knit is perfect too! Love your color and the fit...great job, you would never know that you had any issues!
7/2/12 12:22 PM
SewPrincess said...
I love this dress! Great job. I almost went out and purchased the pattern until you listed the issues you faced. Despite the issues, it turned out great!
7/2/12 2:08 PM
mesewlot said...
Although you had your challenges, I say you did a fantastic job! This dress caught my eye in the review gallery and I wondered why I had not seen this pattern yet, lol! So, thanks for sharing it and thanks for the very helpful review!
7/3/12 2:21 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! The fit is perfect!
7/3/12 2:39 PM
mz.choize said...
Love it!! Thanx for this review very helpful.
7/4/12 11:20 PM
Bonnie O said...
Your dress looks fabulous! I thought it was cute in the pattern but your version is much better. Thanks for the great review, too.
7/5/12 9:48 AM
Sassy T said...
This is absolutely gorgeous but thank you for the review. Pause for thought being a beginner lol.
7/11/12 12:03 PM
sewmytime said...
Amazing!!
7/15/12 8:38 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the helpful review.
7/29/12 10:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 1878
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 2/25/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5720
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 11/12/08
Read Review

McCalls 6557 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6557 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1357 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1357 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us