SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5780 (Misses Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 742 times 
Reviewed by:Tam Lin
photo

 
 
About Tam Lin
BC CANADA
Member since: 8/15/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/12 9:33 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissMarnie said...
Wow, it looks just beautiful.
7/1/12 11:26 PM
3kids1036 said...
It's gorgeous! Thanks for such a great review!
7/2/12 2:30 AM
twinkle72 said...
Wow! It's razor sharp and the fit is perfect.
7/2/12 2:59 AM
Scheri said...
What a review. The dress fits beautifully.
7/2/12 3:31 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
It looks just like the pattern photo so you must have done it right! Looks like a beautiful and interesting dress: not sure if I have the courage to attempt it. I know what you mean about the instructions!
7/2/12 8:53 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! A very classy dress.
7/2/12 10:39 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is a really cute dress! I like it a lot! And the fact that it's a knit is perfect too! Love your color and the fit...great job, you would never know that you had any issues!
7/2/12 12:22 PM
SewPrincess said...
I love this dress! Great job. I almost went out and purchased the pattern until you listed the issues you faced. Despite the issues, it turned out great!
7/2/12 2:08 PM
mesewlot said...
Although you had your challenges, I say you did a fantastic job! This dress caught my eye in the review gallery and I wondered why I had not seen this pattern yet, lol! So, thanks for sharing it and thanks for the very helpful review!
7/3/12 2:21 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! The fit is perfect!
7/3/12 2:39 PM
mz.choize said...
Love it!! Thanx for this review very helpful.
7/4/12 11:20 PM
Bonnie O said...
Your dress looks fabulous! I thought it was cute in the pattern but your version is much better. Thanks for the great review, too.
7/5/12 9:48 AM
Sassy T said...
This is absolutely gorgeous but thank you for the review. Pause for thought being a beginner lol.
7/11/12 12:03 PM
sewmytime said...
Amazing!!
7/15/12 8:38 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the helpful review.
7/29/12 10:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-108

photo
by: RoseFromTh...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now