SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5780 (Misses Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 761 times 
Reviewed by:Tam Lin
photo

 
 
About Tam Lin
BC CANADA
Member since: 8/15/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/12 9:33 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the helpful review.
7/29/12 10:31 PM
sewmytime said...
Amazing!!
7/15/12 8:38 PM
Sassy T said...
This is absolutely gorgeous but thank you for the review. Pause for thought being a beginner lol.
7/11/12 12:03 PM
Bonnie O said...
Your dress looks fabulous! I thought it was cute in the pattern but your version is much better. Thanks for the great review, too.
7/5/12 9:48 AM
mz.choize said...
Love it!! Thanx for this review very helpful.
7/4/12 11:20 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! The fit is perfect!
7/3/12 2:39 PM
mesewlot said...
Although you had your challenges, I say you did a fantastic job! This dress caught my eye in the review gallery and I wondered why I had not seen this pattern yet, lol! So, thanks for sharing it and thanks for the very helpful review!
7/3/12 2:21 AM
SewPrincess said...
I love this dress! Great job. I almost went out and purchased the pattern until you listed the issues you faced. Despite the issues, it turned out great!
7/2/12 2:08 PM
1SewSweet said...
This is a really cute dress! I like it a lot! And the fact that it's a knit is perfect too! Love your color and the fit...great job, you would never know that you had any issues!
7/2/12 12:22 PM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! A very classy dress.
7/2/12 10:39 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
It looks just like the pattern photo so you must have done it right! Looks like a beautiful and interesting dress: not sure if I have the courage to attempt it. I know what you mean about the instructions!
7/2/12 8:53 AM
Scheri said...
What a review. The dress fits beautifully.
7/2/12 3:31 AM
twinkle72 said...
Wow! It's razor sharp and the fit is perfect.
7/2/12 2:59 AM
3kids1036 said...
It's gorgeous! Thanks for such a great review!
7/2/12 2:30 AM
MissMarnie said...
Wow, it looks just beautiful.
7/1/12 11:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2010-120

photo
by: style insp...

Review