SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5780 (Misses Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 742 times 
Reviewed by:Tam Lin
photo

 
 
About Tam Lin
BC CANADA
Member since: 8/15/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/12 9:33 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissMarnie said...
Wow, it looks just beautiful.
7/1/12 11:26 PM
3kids1036 said...
It's gorgeous! Thanks for such a great review!
7/2/12 2:30 AM
twinkle72 said...
Wow! It's razor sharp and the fit is perfect.
7/2/12 2:59 AM
Scheri said...
What a review. The dress fits beautifully.
7/2/12 3:31 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
It looks just like the pattern photo so you must have done it right! Looks like a beautiful and interesting dress: not sure if I have the courage to attempt it. I know what you mean about the instructions!
7/2/12 8:53 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! A very classy dress.
7/2/12 10:39 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is a really cute dress! I like it a lot! And the fact that it's a knit is perfect too! Love your color and the fit...great job, you would never know that you had any issues!
7/2/12 12:22 PM
SewPrincess said...
I love this dress! Great job. I almost went out and purchased the pattern until you listed the issues you faced. Despite the issues, it turned out great!
7/2/12 2:08 PM
mesewlot said...
Although you had your challenges, I say you did a fantastic job! This dress caught my eye in the review gallery and I wondered why I had not seen this pattern yet, lol! So, thanks for sharing it and thanks for the very helpful review!
7/3/12 2:21 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! The fit is perfect!
7/3/12 2:39 PM
mz.choize said...
Love it!! Thanx for this review very helpful.
7/4/12 11:20 PM
Bonnie O said...
Your dress looks fabulous! I thought it was cute in the pattern but your version is much better. Thanks for the great review, too.
7/5/12 9:48 AM
Sassy T said...
This is absolutely gorgeous but thank you for the review. Pause for thought being a beginner lol.
7/11/12 12:03 PM
sewmytime said...
Amazing!!
7/15/12 8:38 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the helpful review.
7/29/12 10:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5688

photo
by: jannw

Review