Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1310 (Misses Top and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 602 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR
About SewRuthstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/12 6:37 AM
Last Updated:7/2/12 6:44 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jill Giard said...
Great review! Love this skirt and your alternatives for styling it. I may have to make this immediately!
7/2/12 6:54 AM
CSY said...
Love the details on your blogs! I'm inspired. Thanks for the great review. And your skirt is fabulous.
7/2/12 2:23 PM
Clareew said...
Great review, I'm sure your version will start a rush to sew this pattern.
7/2/12 2:59 PM
marec said...
Marvelous!!
7/2/12 8:06 PM
marec said...
Marvelous!!
7/2/12 8:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, wow! I love it! and all the possibilities...very cool!
7/2/12 9:29 PM
pdiddly said...
looks great
7/3/12 2:33 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Fabulous skirt! Love how it morphs into so many styles. Great review & LOVE that fabric!
7/3/12 7:16 AM
mochimo said...
How versatile! Beutiful!
7/3/12 8:32 AM
cocosloft said...
How lovely! I wondered who would attempt this first! Nice work.
7/3/12 10:47 AM
chenille said...
Beautiful! Great job with finding all those variations in how to wear this skirt.
7/4/12 3:11 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Just bought this today. I had looked at it a couple time in the past, and yes my thoughts were also " where would I wear it to, and also, I would probably shorten it if I made it". SEW glad I looked for a review. I HAVE opened up and looked at the instructions - Yikes! I also thought I would have to put it together in order to figure out how to do it, not to mention where or how to shorten it. Love your results - gorgeous fabric!! Off to unroll a roll of toilet tissue! LOL Thanks againl!
12/9/12 1:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 6559
photo
Review by lizzieblat... on 1/22/14
Read Review

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2408 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by javamommyo... on 6/8/10
Read Review

New Look 6144 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6144 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1298 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1298 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us