Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2012-121A (Wrap Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 347 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/12 9:12 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
This is so pretty! Fabric and pattern go beautifully together. Thanks for your shout out and I am so glad the rulers worked well for you!
7/2/12 9:39 PM
MNBarb said...
Your web page for this top is as cute as the top. I love your orange/brown scheme and this wrap makes your waist look like it's tiny, tiny. I WANT the fabric! Well, I just want the top all made up and in my closet.
7/2/12 9:43 PM
jennybaxt said...
This looks great - very pretty in this fabric. I just made it in a knit and had problems (like others have had) with the front facings. I am just curious if you had problems in this fabric - did you just fold them under or sew them down? And I will trying your approach to the hems on the ties if I make it again. It took me longer to hem those than it took to make the rest of the top!
7/2/12 11:49 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute top and lovely fabric - thanks for the review!
7/2/12 11:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone! @jennybaxt: I serged the edges of the facing before turning under...yes, I did stitch it down so I wouldn't have to fiddle with it...it didn't seem like it wanted to behave on its own.
7/3/12 0:05 AM
SewWil said...
You are out of control with the Burda patterns ;-) I love this top. Thanks for the review. I agree the SA Curve is brilliant.
7/3/12 1:31 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely top, the stretch silk organza is perfect!
7/3/12 1:42 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! And I love the colors of your outfit.
7/3/12 8:30 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely top
7/3/12 9:48 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Pretty top! Great fabric and the color combination is so nice together! Well done!
7/3/12 10:02 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Love your top, perfect fabric for it.
7/3/12 10:48 AM
norie creates said...
What a cute top! Love it with the orange cami!
7/3/12 12:55 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Cute top. Great fabric choice.
7/3/12 1:34 PM
Jrhee said...
This looks so good on you! I'll have to try a top like this someday!
7/4/12 1:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8663 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by DD1104 on 3/18/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3805 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3805 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3809 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )
Simplicity 3809 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5522 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by divabuddha on 5/20/12
Read Review

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us