SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-121A (Wrap Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/12 9:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
This looks so good on you! I'll have to try a top like this someday!
7/4/12 1:44 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Cute top. Great fabric choice.
7/3/12 1:34 PM
norie creates said...
What a cute top! Love it with the orange cami!
7/3/12 12:55 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Love your top, perfect fabric for it.
7/3/12 10:48 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Pretty top! Great fabric and the color combination is so nice together! Well done!
7/3/12 10:02 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely top
7/3/12 9:48 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! And I love the colors of your outfit.
7/3/12 8:30 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely top, the stretch silk organza is perfect!
7/3/12 1:42 AM
SewWil said...
You are out of control with the Burda patterns ;-) I love this top. Thanks for the review. I agree the SA Curve is brilliant.
7/3/12 1:31 AM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone! @jennybaxt: I serged the edges of the facing before turning under...yes, I did stitch it down so I wouldn't have to fiddle with it...it didn't seem like it wanted to behave on its own.
7/3/12 0:05 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute top and lovely fabric - thanks for the review!
7/2/12 11:50 PM
jennybaxt said...
This looks great - very pretty in this fabric. I just made it in a knit and had problems (like others have had) with the front facings. I am just curious if you had problems in this fabric - did you just fold them under or sew them down? And I will trying your approach to the hems on the ties if I make it again. It took me longer to hem those than it took to make the rest of the top!
7/2/12 11:49 PM
MNBarb said...
Your web page for this top is as cute as the top. I love your orange/brown scheme and this wrap makes your waist look like it's tiny, tiny. I WANT the fabric! Well, I just want the top all made up and in my closet.
7/2/12 9:43 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is so pretty! Fabric and pattern go beautifully together. Thanks for your shout out and I am so glad the rulers worked well for you!
7/2/12 9:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 2512

photo
by: KellyJo27

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-7

photo
by: Quickie

Review