SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1022 (Iris)

22 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:Raye Ann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Raye Annstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/12 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very cute with a great fit and I love that summery orange color.
7/3/12 1:33 AM
nellc said...
Very cute and pretty shorts!
7/3/12 8:32 AM
cleverkitty said...
30's no 50's yes these look fabulous on you!!!
7/3/12 9:12 AM
Lori V said...
Those shorts look great on you.
7/3/12 9:39 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your version Raye Anne! I read your fitting info and you are on the money. At 49, I thought that the shorter shorts were not for me. But I love my Iris shorts. It compliments my 5'2" height and Texas is so hot in the summer, shorter shorts are better than being naked. I hope loads of people try this pattern. It is the only shorts pattern that I have not been disappointed in.
7/3/12 10:32 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Ooh, do you think 40s are fine for these?! But, well done! Don't know if it's you or the pattern, but the interior looks very professional.
7/3/12 12:01 PM
Raye Ann said...
Marianna, yes to 40s! Actually, I say yes to any age if you are comfortable with your legs:). And, Colette's instructions on finishing were great. I finished my raw edges with my serger and that worked well. The only step I changed was the interior waistband. I trimmed the interior raw facing 1/8" and then bound it with double fold bias tape. This was the first time I tried it, and I love it. Next time I will trim more like 1/2" off the raw first.
7/3/12 1:33 PM
BettyMike said...
Okay, your review settles it, I'm getting that pattern! Your shorts look great! Thanks for a great review!
7/4/12 8:10 AM
cocosloft said...
The first time I have liked this pattern! Super fabric and nice work!
7/4/12 12:26 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm getting cooler just looking at your shorts (temperature-wise, not "oh, man, I'm so cool"). This pattern is tempting me and your review is very helpful. I think all of your changes would be spot on for my shape and size. Maybe you could just sew up a pair for me and drop them in the mail! Very, very cute!
7/9/12 2:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5674

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Simplicity 5537

photo
by: KateS

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now