Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2012-108 (bias cut top with bow) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 469 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:twinkle72
photo
About twinkle72star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 66
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/12 5:22 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely little top - thanks for the review!
7/3/12 5:35 AM
mm said...
Great top.
7/3/12 6:25 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a lovely top. I hope you do sew it again, it looks like a wardrobe staple to me.
7/3/12 6:59 AM
lakaribane said...
This wins Best Fabric Save Ever! Great fabric, especially post wash. Thank you for making this one up. I think I may go down a size or two.
7/3/12 7:18 AM
nellc said...
Great top, I love the colour.
7/3/12 8:24 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is so pretty!!
7/3/12 8:51 AM
gabc said...
This is such a darling little top - well done, it looks so pretty!
7/3/12 9:35 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
So cute and a great color. I'm normally not a bow person, but this is feminine without being over the top. Thanks for sharin a great pattern
7/3/12 10:55 AM
Jill Giard said...
Beautiful! Great color.
7/3/12 12:24 PM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
7/3/12 1:15 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
Cuuuute!
7/3/12 2:40 PM
Twinset said...
Lovely top! I wanted to leave a comment on your blog but couldn't... You're so quick, I haven't even received my copy of July Burda! Thanks for reviewing
7/3/12 5:53 PM
VivianZ said...
Cute top. Very versatile. Can easily be worn with both a suit or a pair of shorts.
7/4/12 8:10 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stylish and lovely top!
7/4/12 5:45 PM
suesmith said...
You have one great little summer top! Glad to see your review as my mag was just delivered.
7/8/12 9:02 PM
Mikgirl said...
I love the color! I think it looks better than the one in the magazine. I was eyeing on this pattern, and now I definitely have to make it!
8/5/12 6:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-124B
photo
Review by mz.choize on 2/22/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-21
photo
Review by Christas on 10/18/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8469 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8469 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us