SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2012-108 (bias cut top with bow)

1 more reviews
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:twinkle72
photo

 
 
About twinkle72star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 66
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/12 5:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely little top - thanks for the review!
7/3/12 5:35 AM
mm said...
Great top.
7/3/12 6:25 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a lovely top. I hope you do sew it again, it looks like a wardrobe staple to me.
7/3/12 6:59 AM
lakaribane said...
This wins Best Fabric Save Ever! Great fabric, especially post wash. Thank you for making this one up. I think I may go down a size or two.
7/3/12 7:18 AM
nellc said...
Great top, I love the colour.
7/3/12 8:24 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is so pretty!!
7/3/12 8:51 AM
gabc said...
This is such a darling little top - well done, it looks so pretty!
7/3/12 9:35 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
So cute and a great color. I'm normally not a bow person, but this is feminine without being over the top. Thanks for sharin a great pattern
7/3/12 10:55 AM
Jill Giard said...
Beautiful! Great color.
7/3/12 12:24 PM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
7/3/12 1:15 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
Cuuuute!
7/3/12 2:40 PM
Twinset said...
Lovely top! I wanted to leave a comment on your blog but couldn't... You're so quick, I haven't even received my copy of July Burda! Thanks for reviewing
7/3/12 5:53 PM
VivianZ said...
Cute top. Very versatile. Can easily be worn with both a suit or a pair of shorts.
7/4/12 8:10 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stylish and lovely top!
7/4/12 5:45 PM
suesmith said...
You have one great little summer top! Glad to see your review as my mag was just delivered.
7/8/12 9:02 PM
Mikgirl said...
I love the color! I think it looks better than the one in the magazine. I was eyeing on this pattern, and now I definitely have to make it!
8/5/12 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Kwik Sew 3740 Knit Cowl

photo
by: krazyknit

Review
McCall's 6401

photo
by: marec

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now