SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6442 (Misses' Lined Coats and Belt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 792 times 
Reviewed by:lilikats
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lilikats
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/26/11
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/12 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilikats said...
I was able to make up the polar fleece muslin quickly and easily - it probably helped that I didn't line it. I didn't even finish the seams! DD has worn it more often than the woollen coat! It looks fine from the outside but the inside is a bit untidy.
9/27/13 7:56 AM
SalinaB said...
Question on your muslin, was your daughter able to wear that? If you were making this from a fleece, are there any changes you would suggest?
9/26/13 9:54 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful jacket. The colors of for fashion fabric and lining are beautiful.
9/10/12 11:19 PM
CorgieMom said...
That's one BIG snap! Looks great! The shorter coat is on my to-do list. Glad to hear the success of working with this pattern.
7/17/12 1:45 PM
anae said...
I love your jacket. If I saw that in the store I'd buy two!
7/7/12 4:16 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice! Great color!
7/5/12 8:09 AM
lilikats said...
thanks for your encouraging comments! I will try to fix up the photo so it's larger, and get some more
7/5/12 5:52 AM
SavageCoco said...
Fab! More pics please!!!!
7/4/12 2:41 PM
SuzyBee said...
Looks great!
7/4/12 7:58 AM
margk said...
Well done on your first review! Gorgeous coat! What a lucky girl. The fabric looks and sounds divine.
7/4/12 7:05 AM
TalyQ said...
That looks fantastic. Hope I can make a coat one day.
7/4/12 5:48 AM
Red Dragon said...
Looks great, love the colour and thanks for the heads up on the skirt and construction. I have the fabric waiting patiently for this in my sewing room so this was really helpful.
7/4/12 5:45 AM
sfshaza said...
So cute!!! What a great first review. :)
7/4/12 4:33 AM
poppykettle said...
Totally gorgeous too & I love the collar. Looks like a winner!
7/4/12 1:40 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Such a luscious colour! Great for this lovely coat.
7/3/12 11:24 PM
teachutah said...
The jacket is beautiful! I love, love love the color!
7/3/12 10:41 PM
prttynpnk said...
Love the color, it pops! Nicely done.
7/3/12 10:02 PM
marec said...
This is so pretty, and I love the soft look of it.
7/3/12 9:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now