SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6442 (Misses' Lined Coats and Belt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:lilikats
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lilikats
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/26/11
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/12 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is so pretty, and I love the soft look of it.
7/3/12 9:34 PM
prttynpnk said...
Love the color, it pops! Nicely done.
7/3/12 10:02 PM
teachutah said...
The jacket is beautiful! I love, love love the color!
7/3/12 10:41 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Such a luscious colour! Great for this lovely coat.
7/3/12 11:24 PM
poppykettle said...
Totally gorgeous too & I love the collar. Looks like a winner!
7/4/12 1:40 AM
sfshaza said...
So cute!!! What a great first review. :)
7/4/12 4:33 AM
Red Dragon said...
Looks great, love the colour and thanks for the heads up on the skirt and construction. I have the fabric waiting patiently for this in my sewing room so this was really helpful.
7/4/12 5:45 AM
TalyQ said...
That looks fantastic. Hope I can make a coat one day.
7/4/12 5:48 AM
margk said...
Well done on your first review! Gorgeous coat! What a lucky girl. The fabric looks and sounds divine.
7/4/12 7:05 AM
SuzyBee said...
Looks great!
7/4/12 7:58 AM
SavageCoco said...
Fab! More pics please!!!!
7/4/12 2:41 PM
lilikats said...
thanks for your encouraging comments! I will try to fix up the photo so it's larger, and get some more
7/5/12 5:52 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice! Great color!
7/5/12 8:09 AM
anae said...
I love your jacket. If I saw that in the store I'd buy two!
7/7/12 4:16 PM
CorgieMom said...
That's one BIG snap! Looks great! The shorter coat is on my to-do list. Glad to hear the success of working with this pattern.
7/17/12 1:45 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful jacket. The colors of for fashion fabric and lining are beautiful.
9/10/12 11:19 PM
SalinaB said...
Question on your muslin, was your daughter able to wear that? If you were making this from a fleece, are there any changes you would suggest?
9/26/13 9:54 PM
lilikats said...
I was able to make up the polar fleece muslin quickly and easily - it probably helped that I didn't line it. I didn't even finish the seams! DD has worn it more often than the woollen coat! It looks fine from the outside but the inside is a bit untidy.
9/27/13 7:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6519

photo
by: Sew Red Ro...

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now