Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6442 (Misses' Lined Coats and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 718 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:lilikats
photo
Friend of PR
About lilikats
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/26/11
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/12 9:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is so pretty, and I love the soft look of it.
7/3/12 9:34 PM
prttynpnk said...
Love the color, it pops! Nicely done.
7/3/12 10:02 PM
teachutah said...
The jacket is beautiful! I love, love love the color!
7/3/12 10:41 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Such a luscious colour! Great for this lovely coat.
7/3/12 11:24 PM
poppykettle said...
Totally gorgeous too & I love the collar. Looks like a winner!
7/4/12 1:40 AM
sfshaza said...
So cute!!! What a great first review. :)
7/4/12 4:33 AM
Red Dragon said...
Looks great, love the colour and thanks for the heads up on the skirt and construction. I have the fabric waiting patiently for this in my sewing room so this was really helpful.
7/4/12 5:45 AM
TalyQ said...
That looks fantastic. Hope I can make a coat one day.
7/4/12 5:48 AM
margk said...
Well done on your first review! Gorgeous coat! What a lucky girl. The fabric looks and sounds divine.
7/4/12 7:05 AM
SuzyBee said...
Looks great!
7/4/12 7:58 AM
SavageCoco said...
Fab! More pics please!!!!
7/4/12 2:41 PM
lilikats said...
thanks for your encouraging comments! I will try to fix up the photo so it's larger, and get some more
7/5/12 5:52 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice! Great color!
7/5/12 8:09 AM
anae said...
I love your jacket. If I saw that in the store I'd buy two!
7/7/12 4:16 PM
CorgieMom said...
That's one BIG snap! Looks great! The shorter coat is on my to-do list. Glad to hear the success of working with this pattern.
7/17/12 1:45 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful jacket. The colors of for fashion fabric and lining are beautiful.
9/10/12 11:19 PM
SalinaB said...
Question on your muslin, was your daughter able to wear that? If you were making this from a fleece, are there any changes you would suggest?
9/26/13 9:54 PM
lilikats said...
I was able to make up the polar fleece muslin quickly and easily - it probably helped that I didn't line it. I didn't even finish the seams! DD has worn it more often than the woollen coat! It looks fine from the outside but the inside is a bit untidy.
9/27/13 7:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 4003
photo
Review by Immelu on 9/2/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1103 Minoru Jacket
photo
Review by mnitts on 10/18/13
Read Review

Vogue 1233 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1233 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6655 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6655 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us