SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 1104-1000 (Watermelon Dress)

Viewed 233 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/12 2:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Oh, my goodness!!! Those are the cutest dresses! What a cool project! Your granddaughters are so pretty, too. :-)
7/11/12 7:27 PM
Courtney Ostaff said...
That is ADORABLE!
7/5/12 7:49 PM
ggf2005 said...
Cute, Cute, Cute! I love harvesting fabric from T-shirts to use for something new and different. Great job
7/5/12 11:33 AM
Kathy7661 said...
So cute! Very creative!
7/5/12 8:16 AM
khurtdvm said...
Those dresses are super cute!
7/4/12 12:14 PM
Renata said...
Totally ingenious dresses. The dresses are cute but those girls are just so gorgeous.
7/4/12 2:31 AM
SewWil said...
So cute!!!
7/4/12 1:42 AM
Jrhee said...
This is too adorable for words!
7/4/12 1:41 AM
sewmaris said...
Really adorable!!
7/4/12 0:42 AM
sewmaris said...
Really adorable!!
7/4/12 0:42 AM
Nan Kay said...
Fantastic dresses and adorable little girls!
7/3/12 10:39 PM
Nan Kay said...
Fantastic dresses and adorable little girls!
7/3/12 10:39 PM
Karendee said...
Adorable dress on adorable girls.
7/3/12 9:14 PM
DorothyK said...
Not only are the dresses terrific in so many ways, but the fact that they are made out of t-shirts would make them very comfortable for the girls. Your photos are worth a thousand words. Well done!
7/3/12 9:07 PM
marthamyers said...
This sounds like such a satisfying project. Thanks for the inspiration. You make it sound like almost anyone could do this. Cool experimental yardage too.
7/3/12 5:28 PM
karen n said...
Wow, that's quite a job. Caught my eye as I'm making watermelons outfits for 3 little boys! Check for them in a few weeks if I can keep focused!
7/3/12 5:13 PM
Aya said...
Thanks for sharing, sounds like fun and the finished products are great! Just seeing their smiles shows it was all worth it :-)
7/3/12 4:49 PM
PattyE said...
Oh my, that is so cute!
7/3/12 4:36 PM
kkkkaty said...
oh, how fun, I so want to experiment with dyes, but haven't yet. You inspire me! Joanns has all their jacquard lumiere paints and also the i-dye on clearance....
7/3/12 4:20 PM
Ann Smith said...
So wonderful to see the steps of your project process. Now I can't wait to get this dress on DGD!
7/3/12 4:05 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Amazing! The girls are the cutest, right down to the bare feet! They look fabulous in the dresses and thanks for the links!
7/3/12 3:39 PM
katlew03 said...
These dresses are so cute. Perfect for summer wear.
7/3/12 3:26 PM
MamaSewing said...
Those are just adorable, what a great use of old tees! I found this to be really interesting as we (my dh, myself and our dc) all tie dyed tees last night for the 4th! Now I am thinking of all sorts of different ways to dye and projects to make. I am addicted. LOL
7/3/12 3:01 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, if you aren't the MOST CREATIVE AND TALENTED PERSON I've ever known, then I don't know who is. I can't BELIEVE you made these darling dresses out of T-SHIRTS! BRAVISSIMO!
7/3/12 3:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Prudent Baby Bow Tie

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

More Info
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-30

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review