Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 1104-1000 (Watermelon Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 229 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/12 2:47 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Well, if you aren't the MOST CREATIVE AND TALENTED PERSON I've ever known, then I don't know who is. I can't BELIEVE you made these darling dresses out of T-SHIRTS! BRAVISSIMO!
7/3/12 3:00 PM
MamaSewing said...
Those are just adorable, what a great use of old tees! I found this to be really interesting as we (my dh, myself and our dc) all tie dyed tees last night for the 4th! Now I am thinking of all sorts of different ways to dye and projects to make. I am addicted. LOL
7/3/12 3:01 PM
katlew03 said...
These dresses are so cute. Perfect for summer wear.
7/3/12 3:26 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Amazing! The girls are the cutest, right down to the bare feet! They look fabulous in the dresses and thanks for the links!
7/3/12 3:39 PM
Ann Smith said...
So wonderful to see the steps of your project process. Now I can't wait to get this dress on DGD!
7/3/12 4:05 PM
kkkkaty said...
oh, how fun, I so want to experiment with dyes, but haven't yet. You inspire me! Joanns has all their jacquard lumiere paints and also the i-dye on clearance....
7/3/12 4:20 PM
PattyE said...
Oh my, that is so cute!
7/3/12 4:36 PM
Aya said...
Thanks for sharing, sounds like fun and the finished products are great! Just seeing their smiles shows it was all worth it :-)
7/3/12 4:49 PM
karen n said...
Wow, that's quite a job. Caught my eye as I'm making watermelons outfits for 3 little boys! Check for them in a few weeks if I can keep focused!
7/3/12 5:13 PM
marthamyers said...
This sounds like such a satisfying project. Thanks for the inspiration. You make it sound like almost anyone could do this. Cool experimental yardage too.
7/3/12 5:28 PM
DorothyK said...
Not only are the dresses terrific in so many ways, but the fact that they are made out of t-shirts would make them very comfortable for the girls. Your photos are worth a thousand words. Well done!
7/3/12 9:07 PM
Karendee said...
Adorable dress on adorable girls.
7/3/12 9:14 PM
Nan Kay said...
Fantastic dresses and adorable little girls!
7/3/12 10:39 PM
Nan Kay said...
Fantastic dresses and adorable little girls!
7/3/12 10:39 PM
sewmaris said...
Really adorable!!
7/4/12 0:42 AM
sewmaris said...
Really adorable!!
7/4/12 0:42 AM
Jrhee said...
This is too adorable for words!
7/4/12 1:41 AM
SewWil said...
So cute!!!
7/4/12 1:42 AM
Renata said...
Totally ingenious dresses. The dresses are cute but those girls are just so gorgeous.
7/4/12 2:31 AM
khurtdvm said...
Those dresses are super cute!
7/4/12 12:14 PM
Kathy7661 said...
So cute! Very creative!
7/5/12 8:16 AM
ggf2005 said...
Cute, Cute, Cute! I love harvesting fabric from T-shirts to use for something new and different. Great job
7/5/12 11:33 AM
Courtney Ostaff said...
That is ADORABLE!
7/5/12 7:49 PM
Christas said...
Oh, my goodness!!! Those are the cutest dresses! What a cool project! Your granddaughters are so pretty, too. :-)
7/11/12 7:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2951
photo
Review by amiaow on 2/26/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3979 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3979 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6214 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6214 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2921
photo
Review by dorothyn on 2/1/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us