SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 08-2006-402 

Viewed 125 times 
Reviewed by:Elaray
photo

 
 
About Elaraystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/20/05
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/12 1:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
I asked this on your blog, but I don't know if my comment got to you. Where do you get your cotton or cotton blend twill fabrics. I love a cotton twill pant and have trouble finding a nice fabric. Thanks. :)
7/15/12 11:30 AM
blue mooney said...
Great choice for a "uniform" - and a good idea, too. Nice pockets!
7/5/12 8:06 AM
Elaray said...
I know of only one Pants for Real People. It's by Alto & Palmer and was published in 2007
7/5/12 5:30 AM
1SewSweet said...
These are very nice pants indeed! I love a great pair of khakis! Good job! By the way which book is it? I see two "pants for real people" out there for sale. Thanks!
7/5/12 5:16 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Elaray, you're are the queen of Burda. These pants are perfect. The color, the fly, the pockets, all beautifully done. Who needs Dockers when you can make these.
7/4/12 7:52 PM
Nancywin said...
Great job on that fly, Elaray. I am so impressed with your welt pockets!! It makes we want to start practicing. Really nice work. :-)
7/4/12 4:26 PM
canei said...
Hi, very nice!!!!
7/4/12 2:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Montarvill...

Review
New Look 6143

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now