SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 08-2006-402 

Viewed 129 times 
Reviewed by:Elaray

About Elaraystarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/05
Reviews: 164 (patterns: 124)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/12 1:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
frame said... (7/15/12 11:30 AM) Reply
I asked this on your blog, but I don't know if my comment got to you. Where do you get your cotton or cotton blend twill fabrics. I love a cotton twill pant and have trouble finding a nice fabric. Thanks. :)
blue mooney said... (7/5/12 8:06 AM) Reply
Great choice for a "uniform" - and a good idea, too. Nice pockets!
Elaray said... (7/5/12 5:30 AM) Reply
I know of only one Pants for Real People. It's by Alto & Palmer and was published in 2007
1SewSweet said... (7/5/12 5:16 AM) Reply
These are very nice pants indeed! I love a great pair of khakis! Good job! By the way which book is it? I see two "pants for real people" out there for sale. Thanks!
Sherril Miller said... (7/4/12 7:52 PM) Reply
Elaray, you're are the queen of Burda. These pants are perfect. The color, the fly, the pockets, all beautifully done. Who needs Dockers when you can make these.
Nancywin said... (7/4/12 4:26 PM) Reply
Great job on that fly, Elaray. I am so impressed with your welt pockets!! It makes we want to start practicing. Really nice work. :-)
canei said... (7/4/12 2:50 PM) Reply
Hi, very nice!!!!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
Kitschy Coo Reversible Hoodie

by: wildbluest...