Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8819 (Misses Cardigan) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 716 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:jennybaxt
photo
Friend of PR
About jennybaxtstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/12 8:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenNW said...
What a cute cardigan. I love the way you did the back.
7/3/12 8:08 PM
duckbucket said...
I think it looks cute! Love the stripes.
7/3/12 9:06 PM
prttynpnk said...
Oh how fun, I love it!
7/3/12 9:16 PM
marec said...
Cute as can be! I have this one in my queue.
7/3/12 9:33 PM
n45 said...
The striped fabric and your construction make this look great.
7/3/12 10:58 PM
velosewer said...
Love your use of stripes!!
7/4/12 2:16 AM
Athene said...
Very nice attention to detail with the stripe matching. A great jacket.
7/4/12 3:01 AM
sfshaza said...
Very cute! How did you find the fit of the armhole?
7/4/12 3:51 AM
blue mooney said...
so glad to see this made up, and I think the wide stripes look great!
7/4/12 7:42 AM
lcdrbetty said...
great cardi! Looks good on you. I love the bold stripes!
7/4/12 9:55 AM
JETrinity said...
You have inspired me. What a lovely cardigan. It's added to my projects.
7/4/12 11:04 AM
cocosloft said...
Work of art! Love it!
7/4/12 12:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your cardi really caught my eye. I'm looking forward to a Vogue sale to get this pattern. Thanks for the review.
7/4/12 12:42 PM
QueenBeeOne said...
Very Nice!! I have this pattern..can't wait to try it!! I might wait until I find a strip knit that I like!
8/13/12 0:21 AM
Luddite1000 said...
I actually like these wide stripes better than some of the versions I've seen with narrow ones. Looking at your photos on Flickr, you've done a really nice job of matching up the stripes, especially on that back panel. I've been havering whether I want to try this pattern, but now I think I might do it.
12/30/12 1:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 7998
photo
Review by Tallahasse... on 11/23/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB025FB Frenchy Bags
photo
Review by SarahSM on 9/3/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2160 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2160 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1564 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1564 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us