SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

156 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:Mollymax
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mollymaxstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/17/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/3/12 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
I can see why you love this top it's simplicity and your perfect stitches makes it easy to sew, it looks so fresh and pretty on you :)
7/3/12 10:06 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Cute, you got the fit down pat and what a fun pattern. Love the fabric!
7/3/12 10:12 PM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful fabric from Walmart. Looks so cute made up in your Sorbetto top. Also Sorbettos 1 & 2 look great and all three fit you perfectly!
7/3/12 10:22 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
I really dig the way you used both sides of the fabric! Looks fantastic! You make me wanna jump on the sorbetto wagon!
7/3/12 11:10 PM
grey ann said...
I need to search the fabric dept at Walmart more carefully. Great use of the fabric for placket and trim. Very nice.
7/4/12 8:47 AM
Liane M said...
I'm cooler just looking at your top!
7/4/12 11:03 AM
Wendy Hahn said...
very nice!
7/4/12 12:39 PM
Patti B said...
I love your versions of the Sorbetto (the pattern equivalent of potato chips -- can't have just one!) . I haven't made a button front Sorbetto but it is on the sewing list now. Thanks for the inspiration!
7/4/12 1:19 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Colette should be sending you their patterns to test! I know you make them proud :)
7/4/12 3:49 PM
JEF said...
Excellent! I love your button detail.
7/4/12 4:14 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Sweet!!
7/4/12 5:52 PM
sugar88 said...
Love how you change this pattern. Now I really might need to sew this after seeing your top- looks wonderful.
7/5/12 6:12 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your use of this pattern is outstanding. You should make loads of these for hot weather wear. Keep em coming as they are really inspiring. I loved your use of the wing type stitch on one of the versions. I enjoyed reading on your blog also.
7/5/12 7:41 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
So cute. I will have to fold and get this pattern.
7/8/12 2:21 PM
MNBarb said...
This is beautiful. Perfection!
7/10/12 1:11 PM
canei said...
I know I am way late, but yours is one of the best I've seen for this pattern. They all look great on you and I love the way to did the button up style. PERFECT!!!!
4/2/13 8:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now