Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 0003 (Sorbetto) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 478 times 137 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Mollymax
photo
Friend of PR
About Mollymaxstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/17/10
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/3/12 9:40 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
I can see why you love this top it's simplicity and your perfect stitches makes it easy to sew, it looks so fresh and pretty on you :)
7/3/12 10:06 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Cute, you got the fit down pat and what a fun pattern. Love the fabric!
7/3/12 10:12 PM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful fabric from Walmart. Looks so cute made up in your Sorbetto top. Also Sorbettos 1 & 2 look great and all three fit you perfectly!
7/3/12 10:22 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
I really dig the way you used both sides of the fabric! Looks fantastic! You make me wanna jump on the sorbetto wagon!
7/3/12 11:10 PM
grey ann said...
I need to search the fabric dept at Walmart more carefully. Great use of the fabric for placket and trim. Very nice.
7/4/12 8:47 AM
Liane M said...
I'm cooler just looking at your top!
7/4/12 11:03 AM
Wendy Hahn said...
very nice!
7/4/12 12:39 PM
Patti B said...
I love your versions of the Sorbetto (the pattern equivalent of potato chips -- can't have just one!) . I haven't made a button front Sorbetto but it is on the sewing list now. Thanks for the inspiration!
7/4/12 1:19 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Colette should be sending you their patterns to test! I know you make them proud :)
7/4/12 3:49 PM
JEF said...
Excellent! I love your button detail.
7/4/12 4:14 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Sweet!!
7/4/12 5:52 PM
sugar88 said...
Love how you change this pattern. Now I really might need to sew this after seeing your top- looks wonderful.
7/5/12 6:12 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your use of this pattern is outstanding. You should make loads of these for hot weather wear. Keep em coming as they are really inspiring. I loved your use of the wing type stitch on one of the versions. I enjoyed reading on your blog also.
7/5/12 7:41 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
So cute. I will have to fold and get this pattern.
7/8/12 2:21 PM
MNBarb said...
This is beautiful. Perfection!
7/10/12 1:11 PM
canei said...
I know I am way late, but yours is one of the best I've seen for this pattern. They all look great on you and I love the way to did the button up style. PERFECT!!!!
4/2/13 8:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

McCall's 5459
photo
Review by PNSnNeedle... on 8/2/10
Read Review

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest
photo
Review by nicegirl on 9/30/12
Read Review

New Look 6578 Pattern
New Look 6578 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us