Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8182 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 913 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/12 8:00 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
olynda said...
This dress looks very nice on you. Love the fabric!
7/4/12 8:06 AM
gernella said...
Fabulous dress, you look lovely in it. Great fabric as well.
7/4/12 8:57 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Very flattering dress on you! Love the print. I use the instructions too and so good for you for persevering! I would have needed a glass of wine after that one!
7/4/12 9:01 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Wow, great job! Isn't ruching wonderful?!
7/4/12 9:44 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful dress! Don't think I could have done it without instructions.
7/4/12 9:51 AM
Jill Giard said...
Your dress is great! LOVE the fabric. Maybe you can hold a sparkler if no torch is available today? ;) If you ever encounter missing instruction sheets in the future, may I suggest calling the company? They might have been able to help.
7/4/12 9:56 AM
Lori V said...
Amazing dress.
7/4/12 10:14 AM
sewbehind said...
Lovely dress. It looks very flattering on you. Perfect for our Canada Day or any other for that matter. I don't think it looks like a costume at all. I was just lamenting the fact that I didn't put this one into the basket at the recent BMV sale. Went back and I did! Love it when I surprise myself. I do hope it isn't missing instructions. I use them!
7/4/12 11:00 AM
VogueMistress said...
Geart dress! I love the effect of the stripes in the ruched midriff.
7/4/12 11:04 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Very flattering on you. Love your choice of fabric.
7/4/12 1:12 PM
moonthirty said...
Beautiful dress! I remember seeing this fabric on Mood and loving it. :-)
7/4/12 1:25 PM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful effect with the movement of the stripes. Congratulations on getting through without instructions. I always use them too.
7/4/12 2:25 PM
SavageCoco said...
Gorgeous! I made this dress too and it didn't work for me but looked great on my BFF so all my work didn't go to waste. Yours is outstanding!
7/4/12 2:38 PM
velosewer said...
You make the loveliest patterns so much better with your skills and eye for colour.
7/4/12 3:58 PM
halleyscomet said...
Lovely dress! So slimming and love the print.
7/4/12 6:01 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The dress is perfect in that fabric - really nice!
7/4/12 6:51 PM
khurtdvm said...
Really cute dress! Great job.
7/4/12 7:24 PM
3kids1036 said...
Gorgeous!
7/4/12 7:55 PM
cocosloft said...
Love it! Happy Fourth!
7/4/12 11:14 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your dress is a knock-out! Love the fabric and the fit. You look beautiful in it.
7/5/12 0:09 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty dress! Very flattering on you!
7/5/12 8:01 AM
cleverkitty said...
LOVE this dress on you and yes as much as I sew I need instructions too, it's like sewing and following directions go hand in hand, I just like that fact I understand them most of the time.
7/5/12 8:36 AM
Diane E said...
What a pretty dress! Love the color and print.
7/5/12 8:57 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Adorable! It looks great on you!
7/5/12 9:38 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
A beautiful dress, and perfect for Independence Day. You did just fine, it appears, without the instructions. I'm with you. I like to at least look at the instructions. I think they help, even if I don't end up following them to the T. If anything, they are a great place to make notes for the next time I make it.
7/5/12 10:45 AM
NJcowgirl said...
I would have been a wreck w/o the instructions! You did a great job and I love the fabric and it looks great on you.
7/5/12 10:47 AM
Nenewhis said...
Great dress, you have a nice eye putting fabric and pattern together. I love the ruching details!
7/5/12 2:31 PM
ArtAttack said...
Killer...love it!
7/6/12 4:56 PM
Erin D said...
Really fabulous! You did great without the instructions, and the fabric is really a stand out.
7/6/12 5:31 PM
ctirish said...
Great job with this fabric and the style suits you...
7/10/12 3:03 AM
slmstyle said...
Lovely dress! It looks really great on you!
7/12/12 2:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 1723
photo
Review by Larisa on 1/26/13
Read Review

McCalls 6231 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
McCalls 6231 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )
McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M5649 View B
photo
Review by Nikkij on 8/2/09
Read Review

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Fitting DVD
Pants Fitting DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us