SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5455 (Misses' Dress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/12 12:09 PM
Last Updated:7/4/12 12:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing addict said...
Lovely dress and lovely fit. I hope I can get this pattern as it looks great on you. Can I ask what size did you cut out and did you do a FBA adjustment?
7/4/12 1:27 PM
Re Becca said...
You look fabulous, so summery and cool.
7/4/12 1:50 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is so beautiful and looks stunning on you! The fit is perfect!! I loved all the versions you made1 I love sheath dresses that are no-so-plain and this one looks like a winner! I think I have it in my stash somewhere. Thanks for the great review.
7/4/12 5:14 PM
cocosloft said...
Love this, enjoyed your blog post so much!
7/4/12 11:19 PM
cleverkitty said...
your not kidding this is a great pattern, I love it on you very sexy and fitted so well.
7/5/12 8:42 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I've had this pattern in my stash for quite a while now, and your amazing results have inspired me! All your versions are gorgeous
7/5/12 9:30 AM
Sue Parrott said...
What a great dress! I can see why you have sewn it so many times!
7/5/12 9:42 AM
Pineapple1 said...
Your dress is so lovley, and i love all the versions on your blog, It has inspired me so much I have ordered the pattern!
7/6/12 12:54 PM
Pineapple1 said...
Your dress is so lovley, and i love all the versions on your blog, It has inspired me so much I have ordered the pattern!
7/6/12 12:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now