SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5455 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/12 12:09 PM
Last Updated:7/4/12 12:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pineapple1 said...
Your dress is so lovley, and i love all the versions on your blog, It has inspired me so much I have ordered the pattern!
7/6/12 12:54 PM
Pineapple1 said...
Your dress is so lovley, and i love all the versions on your blog, It has inspired me so much I have ordered the pattern!
7/6/12 12:54 PM
Sue Parrott said...
What a great dress! I can see why you have sewn it so many times!
7/5/12 9:42 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I've had this pattern in my stash for quite a while now, and your amazing results have inspired me! All your versions are gorgeous
7/5/12 9:30 AM
cleverkitty said...
your not kidding this is a great pattern, I love it on you very sexy and fitted so well.
7/5/12 8:42 AM
cocosloft said...
Love this, enjoyed your blog post so much!
7/4/12 11:19 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is so beautiful and looks stunning on you! The fit is perfect!! I loved all the versions you made1 I love sheath dresses that are no-so-plain and this one looks like a winner! I think I have it in my stash somewhere. Thanks for the great review.
7/4/12 5:14 PM
Re Becca said...
You look fabulous, so summery and cool.
7/4/12 1:50 PM
sewing addict said...
Lovely dress and lovely fit. I hope I can get this pattern as it looks great on you. Can I ask what size did you cut out and did you do a FBA adjustment?
7/4/12 1:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

More Info
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

More Info