SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5601 (Triangle Back Sheath Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/12 9:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
The dress is super cute! Love all the fabrics used and the fit is so flattering on you!
7/5/12 10:00 AM
SewWil said...
LOVE your interpretation of this pattern. Looks great on you. As usual I enjoyed reading your detailed review.
7/5/12 10:05 AM
RLL said...
In spite of the poorly drafted pattern, you really made it work for you. I think it is extremely flattering and I love the 3 fabrics together.
7/5/12 11:21 AM
mrsbewley said...
So cute!
7/5/12 11:39 AM
Nan Kay said...
Great dress. Your fabric choice is perfect for the pattern. Love the red belt and shoes too!
7/5/12 12:31 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That dress is so pretty. I love the style on you. You really know how to make a pattern your own.
7/5/12 12:44 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this cute and it looks great on you! Have fun wearing it!
7/5/12 1:48 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty dress, you look great! Love your fabric choices.
7/5/12 1:56 PM
Mufffet said...
It is cute and svelte! ;) Nice job on the colors!
7/5/12 3:57 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely dress and fabric combination.
7/5/12 5:35 PM
FreyaStark said...
Combining the fabrics is really clever, and they work well together.
7/6/12 4:54 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very cute! I have this pattern in my stash and may have to think about color blocking it (with scraps of sari fabric of course)!
7/6/12 8:07 AM
cleverkitty said...
real inventive mix of fabrics that you put together all so beautifully. Looks super nice on you nicegirl :)
7/6/12 8:14 AM
redside said...
Sensational!
7/6/12 9:39 AM
ChristineX said...
Love what you did with that pattern. It turned out great!
7/6/12 8:17 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You do an amazing job of customizing patterns to suit your style. I love this!
7/8/12 8:30 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Great combination of fabrics! What a wonderful idea!! I picked this pattern up yesterday. Wished I read all the reviews first. Didn't know it needed some much alterations. I'm glad yours turned out wonderful and looks beautiful!! Still I think I'll give it a try. Thanks for the great review!
7/8/12 3:37 PM
KathleenS said...
I love the way you combined the different fabrics (but I'm sad that I would never be clever enough to come up with a working combination like that).
9/27/13 6:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Other Gertie\'s Book:

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now