Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5601 (Triangle Back Sheath Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 504 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/12 9:44 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
The dress is super cute! Love all the fabrics used and the fit is so flattering on you!
7/5/12 10:00 AM
SewWil said...
LOVE your interpretation of this pattern. Looks great on you. As usual I enjoyed reading your detailed review.
7/5/12 10:05 AM
RLL said...
In spite of the poorly drafted pattern, you really made it work for you. I think it is extremely flattering and I love the 3 fabrics together.
7/5/12 11:21 AM
mrsbewley said...
So cute!
7/5/12 11:39 AM
Nan Kay said...
Great dress. Your fabric choice is perfect for the pattern. Love the red belt and shoes too!
7/5/12 12:31 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That dress is so pretty. I love the style on you. You really know how to make a pattern your own.
7/5/12 12:44 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this cute and it looks great on you! Have fun wearing it!
7/5/12 1:48 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty dress, you look great! Love your fabric choices.
7/5/12 1:56 PM
Mufffet said...
It is cute and svelte! ;) Nice job on the colors!
7/5/12 3:57 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely dress and fabric combination.
7/5/12 5:35 PM
FreyaStark said...
Combining the fabrics is really clever, and they work well together.
7/6/12 4:54 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very cute! I have this pattern in my stash and may have to think about color blocking it (with scraps of sari fabric of course)!
7/6/12 8:07 AM
cleverkitty said...
real inventive mix of fabrics that you put together all so beautifully. Looks super nice on you nicegirl :)
7/6/12 8:14 AM
redside said...
Sensational!
7/6/12 9:39 AM
ChristineX said...
Love what you did with that pattern. It turned out great!
7/6/12 8:17 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You do an amazing job of customizing patterns to suit your style. I love this!
7/8/12 8:30 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Great combination of fabrics! What a wonderful idea!! I picked this pattern up yesterday. Wished I read all the reviews first. Didn't know it needed some much alterations. I'm glad yours turned out wonderful and looks beautiful!! Still I think I'll give it a try. Thanks for the great review!
7/8/12 3:37 PM
KathleenS said...
I love the way you combined the different fabrics (but I'm sad that I would never be clever enough to come up with a working combination like that).
9/27/13 6:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5214
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 7/28/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M4550 Men's Costumes
photo
Review by canadianri... on 4/27/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us