Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6867 (Misses Dress and Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 312 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:CommanderKerry
photo
About CommanderKerrystar
IA USA
Member since: 5/7/07
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/12 4:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
I love that neckline and your fabric is so cute.
7/4/12 7:54 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your top is adorable. I love that neckline too. I rarely look at New Look patterns but this has convinced me to check them out. Thanks.
7/5/12 0:14 AM
margk said...
What a sweet top! Your piping is lovely and the tip about soluble thread is worth remembering. Thanks!
7/5/12 4:41 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Your top is so cute and it fits you great!
7/5/12 9:44 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your top is gorgeous. Well made and beautifully fitting. I like New Look, but I hadn't given this pattern a second glance. . . until now.
7/5/12 10:49 AM
Courtney Ostaff said...
Wow! I love this! I never would have thought of the piping, and it's beautiful! Lovely job, and I bet you wear this all the time!
7/5/12 7:36 PM
waltzqueen said...
Wow! The jacket fits you perfectly! I may have to explore this pattern and hope I get the same results!
7/6/12 0:44 AM
frame said...
Very nice jacket. I really like the neckline.
7/6/12 3:16 PM
frame said...
double post. Oops.
7/6/12 3:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-20
photo
Review by JuliaS on 1/15/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Paper Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5765 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5765 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8499
photo
Review by arianamani... on 11/2/09
Read Review

Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us