SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6867 (Misses Dress and Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:CommanderKerry
photo

 
 
About CommanderKerrystar
IA USA
Member since: 5/7/07
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/12 4:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
I love that neckline and your fabric is so cute.
7/4/12 7:54 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your top is adorable. I love that neckline too. I rarely look at New Look patterns but this has convinced me to check them out. Thanks.
7/5/12 0:14 AM
margk said...
What a sweet top! Your piping is lovely and the tip about soluble thread is worth remembering. Thanks!
7/5/12 4:41 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Your top is so cute and it fits you great!
7/5/12 9:44 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your top is gorgeous. Well made and beautifully fitting. I like New Look, but I hadn't given this pattern a second glance. . . until now.
7/5/12 10:49 AM
Courtney Ostaff said...
Wow! I love this! I never would have thought of the piping, and it's beautiful! Lovely job, and I bet you wear this all the time!
7/5/12 7:36 PM
waltzqueen said...
Wow! The jacket fits you perfectly! I may have to explore this pattern and hope I get the same results!
7/6/12 0:44 AM
frame said...
Very nice jacket. I really like the neckline.
7/6/12 3:16 PM
frame said...
double post. Oops.
7/6/12 3:16 PM
InbalSN said...
Really lovely
8/13/14 9:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Advance Pattern Company 5578 (vintage)

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now